Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Clean basic room

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff cared about your stay. It was clean and neat as could be and we would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert h. from Lexington SC

Stay here!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
What a great place. The owner took took pride in the hotel and it showed. Wonderful view, very clean pool and hot tub (I never use hotel pools but it was so clean, we did here) Final nice touch was coffee and muffins in the morning. Not too far to town and the road was busy but the room was quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest motel ever

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very cute, and clean! The pool was awesome! Not too many staff members so you had a to wait a little while for someone to come to the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Clean and friendly

Posted Jun 15, 2015
A well-kept motel that has everything you need for a weekend getaway. The muffins in the morning are delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Good value

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Good value
Location: A short drive to downtown.
Did not stay in a cottage but one of the motel rooms. Clean room. Small bath shower. Would not recommend for large people. There is noise from the highway but if you run the fan on the heating and air system you will not hear it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro meets modern

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We were a bit worried about road noise, but it wasn't a problem. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Nice linens and simple decor. The room was a tad small, but the morning muffins more than made up for it. Owner was very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Island Girl from Maine

Clean and Convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The price is right, great value.
Clean and convenient. Cozy room with all the basic amenities. Clean and well-kept. Nothing fancy, but great deal and convenient location with ocean views. Nice pool, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013
This little gem is a friendly and clean place to stay. The owner is knowledgeable about things to do in the area and the choices for food were amazing.