Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

A Perfect Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
The Gull Motel is very well maintained. The landscaping was neat and the paved parking area was clean and in very good condition. The room was in excellent condition, clean and showed no signs of wear (for example, there were no marks or stains on the walls, carpets or furniture). The room was large and contained a small refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and had an air conditioner. The room had a table and two chairs inside as well as outside. The staff was pleasant. there was a k-cup coffee maker in the office and packaged muffins available. The bathroom was fine although the sink was small - I used a facecloth to avoid splashing onto the floor. Overall, I was quite pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet and clean Fifties era motel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the motels simplicity and easy access to the Camden and Bar Harbor area.
We had a pleasant stay at the Gull Motel. The staff was helpful and personable. The room was small, clean and comfortable at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick stop

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay for a quick visit with friends. The room was clean, the bathroom very tiny. Toilet way too close to tub, had to sit sideways. No hot water in sink. Only after putting on the shower for a few minutes did the sink get hot water. Owner very friendly and informative
4 out of 5
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Good place to stay while heading north.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A single night stay on way up to Arcadia. It was a good size room with a large tv and was comfortable but some road noise from Route One. Walked down to the office and made my coffee and grabbed a doughnut in the morning and then head out. The bathroom was small and had to sit sidewise on the toilet.
4 out of 5
by Mackenzie from Portland

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really comfortable and the bed was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 25, 2014
This motel is really too expensive and there are no services at all. "Breakfast" is coffe and a muffin in a small room that is also the reception. The staff is rude and you never find anybody at the reception during the check-in or check-out time. I was so disappointed because of these things (and others less important) that I will never and ever come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL.

Very nice for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: See above answer.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
Roomy bedroom, very small but adequate bathroom. Very clean and well kept. Good location. Friendly owners. Refridge and micro in room. Restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50's style motel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Easy to find location. Close to restaurants and beach view. Not located on the beach. Small room and even smaller bathroom! Coffee and muffins for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very nice hotel at a ggod price and friendly staff withvbconvenient location