Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, but lacking some basics

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Maid service. Location in downtown, near city pier.
Cons: Seedy appearance, especially carpeting. Advise potential clients of lack of accessibility. Offer breakfast.
Location: Walk to pier, historic houses, shops and restaurants.
Late arrivals must call ahead and let themselves in; no staff to greet them. No elevator to take heavy luggage up to 2nd floor room. Carpets on stairs and in room were old and dirty. Furnishings were old, no charm. No coffeemaker in room. Ice in first floor kitchen refrigerator. Three night stay, never saw or met a single staff other than the maid, a really friendly woman who brought my luggage down at the end of my stay. Bed was comfortable, No handicap accessibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scituate, RI

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay right off the main drag. Easy walking distance to everything you want to see. The room was clean and comfortable & the staff is very friendly! If we ever find ourselves in Camden again we will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Camden

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: You could walk to where you wanted to eat. Right by the harbor.
Cons: It could have been cleaned better. We stayed 5 days and I feel they did a quick clean and didn't clean the bathroom every day.
Location: We drove to lighthouses. It was an hour or less to most of the lighthouses we wanted to see. The harbor is beautiful. We went for a sunset cruise.
We were on the 3rd floor, they didn't tell us they didn't have elevators. The bathroom could have been cleaned better. It was a nice location, we walked to dinner every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

comfortable stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Size of room, comfort, and location.
Location: Harbor, park, sailing, shops, restaurants, museums.
Rooms were a good size. Ample parking. Good location. Near to restaurants, harbor, and shops. Nice little stream outside motel. Keurig coffee available 24/7. Few amenities. Comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amesbury MA

Don't be fooled by the pictures online...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs a total renovation! Also, they need restaurant info in each room.
Location: It has a central location, easy to walk to restaurants,shopping & harbor
This hotel was a huge disappointment...carpets were dirty & frayed, furniture was badly scratched, pillows were lumpy rocks. Tub & toilet were in a separate room, with a tiny pedestal sink in the bedroom. Definitely not worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick Canada

Love this Place!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Room was huge , bed comfortable, nice sitting area for TV. A well appointed bathroom. Enjoyed the complimentary tea and coffee both mornings.
Cons: Perhaps a few bottles of water in room fridge.
Location: Excellent location. walking distance to all shops and restaurants. 5 minutes from harbor and waterfront.
It is a great spot. An ideal location to just park your car and walk everywhere downtown. Wonderful setting. The staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice and close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very pleased with our stay. Easy access to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Cloud, MN

Pleasant hotel in downtown Camden

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
This is a small hotel in downtown Camden. My room was large, clean, and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels