Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

location!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: on-site parking, river
Cons: some of the furniture was worn (bedside table, saggy mattress).
Location: In the heart of the town, walkable restaurants and harbor views.
I was so excited to find the river running under my room--great sound to fall asleep by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stopped by for one night. A great place to stay in a beautiful Maritime town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic New England Inn

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hard-working, yet salt-of-the-Earth lady at the front desk upgraded me to one of the top rooms in the whole place! I was surprised that the carpets were dirty -- perhaps due to the storm or end of the season (?) otherwise, it's a simple and beautiful inn with a river flowing directly under it! It was mesmerizing watching the water flow under the lighted bridge. Sadly, no one was around to answer my question about connecting to the internet or checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The room was excellent and very comfortable. the lady who ran the hotel was excellent, telling us great restaurants to go to and places to visit. would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great lobby,with friendly staff.Everything was within walking distance,very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The location was fantastic. Walking distance to town, shopping and restaurants. They should pay some attention to the lights in the bathroom....it wouldn't take long to clear the bugs from the light fixture. The staff was helpful...some better informed about the town and restaurants than others. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great, affordable place to stay in Camden

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: The location is right in the heart of Camden so it is easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and the harbor.
A very affordable and comfortable option in Camden.The atmosphere and staff are very pleasant and there is always full access to the lobby area with its kitchen facilities. We really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal Location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The inn is around the corner from downtown, the main road through Camden, and along the coast. The staff is very accommodating and my room was cozy, clean and warm. Hot beverages and kitchen conveniences are available 24/7.
Cons: Overall, I was satisfied with my stay. For travelers who are unable to climb stairs, this is a three-story inn without an elevator.
Location: Downtown Camden is quaint and charming with small specialty stores and restaurants. The public library with views of the harbor are so beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We choose this place by previous reviews and it was a great location in Camden. The Inn is adorable and close to everything--clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, MA

Like coming home

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, the spa accommodations,the bubbling brook, and the chocolates that were left on the wine glasses.
Cons: I would be hard pressed to name anything that required changind
Location: The Inn was conveniently near restaurants,shops, and all the activities of a resort town. Most things were in walking distance.
We arrived after a week long road trip and were warmly welcomed and totally instructed on the workings of the Inn. When we were shown to the room it was delightfully large. Our window opened to the sound of the brook running behind the inn, which probably used to be a factory. The bathroom was equally large and, just like the room, was fully handicap accessible, which is not always the case in local inns. The Common room was comfortable, and essentials were there to start a morning-coffee and nibbles. The staff was very helpful in directing us to local restaurants and all were within a comfortable walking distance. There were two luggage racks which meant we didn't need to put one on a bureau. The beds were comfortable. I can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by The Inn at Camden Place, Hotel Management
Thank you Deb! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!