Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We choose this place by previous reviews and it was a great location in Camden. The Inn is adorable and close to everything--clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Zentrumsnahes Hotel mit großem, sauberem Zimmer.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: sauberes, geräumiges Zimmer
Das Hotel befindet sich in Zentrumsnähe. Es war geräumig und sauber. Das Einchecken ging reibungslos und schnell über die Bühne. Lediglich beim Auschecken musten wir ca. 20 min warten, da der Empfang nicht besetzt war. Alles in allem ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, MA

Like coming home

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, the spa accommodations,the bubbling brook, and the chocolates that were left on the wine glasses.
Cons: I would be hard pressed to name anything that required changind
Location: The Inn was conveniently near restaurants,shops, and all the activities of a resort town. Most things were in walking distance.
We arrived after a week long road trip and were warmly welcomed and totally instructed on the workings of the Inn. When we were shown to the room it was delightfully large. Our window opened to the sound of the brook running behind the inn, which probably used to be a factory. The bathroom was equally large and, just like the room, was fully handicap accessible, which is not always the case in local inns. The Common room was comfortable, and essentials were there to start a morning-coffee and nibbles. The staff was very helpful in directing us to local restaurants and all were within a comfortable walking distance. There were two luggage racks which meant we didn't need to put one on a bureau. The beds were comfortable. I can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by The Inn at Camden Place, Hotel Management
Thank you Deb! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John Lawson from montreal

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant
4 out of 5
by jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious but needs to be updated. The paint was chipped, rugs stained and everything could just use a deep cleaning. The location was perfect and very convenient. Important to know, the Inn doesn't have an elevator. Would be a great place to stay with a few updates and housekeeping changes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre confortable et très spacieuse, village très agréable. Service réduit au minimum: réception fermée à 18h (et injoignable au téléphone toute la journée), nos clés nous attendent dans une enveloppe à l'entrée. Pour le petit déjeuner: cuisine à disposition (avec café et thé), la boulangerie est à proximité. A regretter: un bruit de ventilateur constant (et pour certaines chambres le bruit du ruisseau)
5 out of 5
by David Zaroka from Columbus, OH

My stay in Camden.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel!