Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick Canada

Love this Place!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Room was huge , bed comfortable, nice sitting area for TV. A well appointed bathroom. Enjoyed the complimentary tea and coffee both mornings.
Cons: Perhaps a few bottles of water in room fridge.
Location: Excellent location. walking distance to all shops and restaurants. 5 minutes from harbor and waterfront.
It is a great spot. An ideal location to just park your car and walk everywhere downtown. Wonderful setting. The staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice and close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very pleased with our stay. Easy access to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Cloud, MN

Pleasant hotel in downtown Camden

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
This is a small hotel in downtown Camden. My room was large, clean, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second visit.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Will now always stay here when in Camden. Clean, comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming inn, ideal location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The Inn at Camden Place is a small, quaint inn right in the heart of Camden. The room we stayed in was on the third floor and was charming, with wood beams and sun pouring in. The bed was very comfortable, with luxurious linens. The real treasure of the inn, though, is the staff. We were greeted like friends, and that was the case during our whole 3 day stay. We were delayed in coming, due to a blizzard, and the innkeeper graciously refunded our first night's payment, and allowed us a very early check-in the next day. I will definitely stay at the inn again.
5 out of 5
by mary jane

Hideaway in a harbor town

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The welcome was warm, and it has a quaint charm that is really quite beautiful...the front door opens right by the mill stream with the old mill wheel still visible. The location is perfect for exploring the small harbor town, whether shopping, day cruises, or dining out is your favorite things to do. Great value at 50% off.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

solid for the money

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
room was old, but bed was comfy. simple stay place. camden is amazing. room had half split with two lounge chairs and table, nice feature in a small room.
4 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable place to stay in Camden.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: great location, nice room
Cons: Having someone on the front desk at night is nice in case something happens. Some of the plumbing in our room was a problem.
Location: Camden is a great place to visit. It has lots to offer in terms of shopping, historic buildings, monuments and streets scapes to explore.
We found the inn was very conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was perfect. You have to call for assistance after hours as there is no one on the premises it seems. We had a good experience and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny hudson valley

Excellent location in Downtown Camden.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Privacy, quiet, shower, bed comfort, location downtown.
Cons: Not sure that this hotel staff (rarely seen) is motivated...but once we understood the way it worked we adapted fine.
Location: Downtown harbor, shopping and music when scheduled.
Our price was very good primarily because we stayed on the 3rd floor. (Walk-up, no elevator) The room was clean. Good water pressure for the hot shower. However they do not provide regular service for multi-days unless you request it. I guess carrying supplies and a vacuum up two sets of 17 steps can be tough. Access to supplies after hours is provided if you run out, but basically there is no-one around after 8:00 p.m. No food heating facilities in room and no continental anything. There was a small refrigerator. There is coffee available downstairs if you wish to make it yourself. Generally for our purposes and budget, the stay was comfortable and with initiative and effort on the guest very much worth the price we paid.