Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect quiet location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great -- quiet and convenient for a short walk to shops, restaurants, and the harbor walk. Our hostess made us feel welcome and the breakfast was great. Just a heads up -- the bathroom is literally "en suite" behind a curtain. It worked for us, but maybe not everyone.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

Belfast, a friendly small town

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful Victorian home with authentic antiques. It was very clean and the Inn keepers were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by B Jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Kingston, NY

Jeweled Turret

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Superb food, excellent hosts, highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Lake Geneva WI

Nice old mansion

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old mansion. Bathroom added to our room was ok, but with curtain and 10" step up got our shins the first time into it. Wonderful hosts and breakfast. We enjoyed picking up live lobsters at the local supermarket, having them steam them and eating on the back porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Delightful

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Location: Belfast is a great, little, coastal town. It's not overrun by tourists (something I suppose I should say, huh?) as are towns farther down the shore.
I've only stayed in a B&B once before, and it was again a pleasure to stay in a room that doesn't look (or function) like yet another generic hotel room. No massive TV screen dominating the room, for instance. No paintings devoid of personality. The breakfast, as I'm sure others have mentioned, were incredible. Homemade and healthy. Well, the fruit course is. Yes, I said "course." There's more than one. The last B&B was much more come-and-go banquet style, which was fine but just not as impressive. The hosts, Cathy and Carl, are kind, engaging, and well-informed local residents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good B&B in Belfast

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, hostess
Cons: Seemed a bit expensive for the experience.
Location: Lots of stuff in Belfast - the San Francisco (albeit much smaller) of maine.
One night stay in this B&B was quite nice. Would recommend for older couples rather than for a younger couple like myself and my girlfriend, but the host was accomodating and the room was nice. Breakfast not as hearty as others mentioned but was well-cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Jewel of a B and B!

Posted Sep 17, 2012
The owners are friendly and accommodating, the home is lovely,very clean,and the food was great! Carl and Kathy provide a comfortable, homey atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great B & B in Belfast, ME

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Cathy & Carl are splendid hosts. House is charming, & each room has separate character. Breakfast every morning had an option of 8:00 or 9:00 seating. Every afternoon there were crackers & cheese & sherry to be sipped on the lovely porch. Owners are accommodating of dietary or scheduling needs.