Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by tuyen from Virginia

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful trip. Breakfasts were good, friendly staffs. The room was a bit small but very clean, the fed was super comfortable and great bed linens
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful re-done hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Design led inn

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This inn is larger than most and great attention has been paid to the decor which is a funky and interesting mix of modern coastal. They need to pay as much attention to the function though as they do to the look. Our bed was super soft and the window ac very noisy in comparison to others and with no screen on the window we had to use it. The shower on the other hand was very nice and there are many public spaces to relax in although the veranda does look out on a very busy route one. Breakfast was delicious with lots of inventive small plate dishes to choose from. We found the evening menu at Pig and Poet difficult to navigate although well executed and would put in a plea to please mark what is gluten free on the menu as even small cafes are now managing this.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Cincinnati

QUAINT & MODERN- great hotel!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great experience! The quaintness mixed with modern accents was carried throughout the hotel. Staff was friendly & helpful. The only request I would have is that either coffee service be provided or room coffee machines should be provided. They have a great front porch with rocking chairs that beg to be sat on while diving into a novel on a beautiful Maine morning. Not having coffee (or breakfast service) until 8 am was a bit of a bummer. The pig & poet, onsite restaurant, had a refreshing take on small plates for breakfast! We had dinner one night where I enjoyed the best fish tacos I have ever had. Everything was fresh & made in house. There were a number of children staying at the hotel & would be nice to see some children's options. I know they wouldn't be the normal children's fare (thank goodness!!! I don't like children's menus being made up of caloric & fried foods) as you can see the chef's creativity in all dishes. But my son had $18 hamburger. My daughter had a (delicious) watermelon salad, but so small especially for the price. Location was great. 3/4 mile walk into Camden. 1 mile from Camden State Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Whitehall

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Richard from New York City

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the White Hall!! It was a a super nice inn and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the breakfast was extremely underwhelming. Very odd selection. And everything is miniatures. Not traditional breakfast food by any means and was quote disappointing. Other than that, our stay was great.
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Manly, IA

Charming Inn

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the Whitehall Inn! This was a truly unique experience in a Historical Inn a few blocks away from the bay in Camden, Maine. We had a great experience with the employees at the Inn and met the Inn Keeper and he seemed genuinely interested in our experience. It was a wonderful vacation made perfect by this Inn. The place is charming and has an antique feel to the Inn. Everything about the place (other than the patios and lobby) was antique in style. The only bad things I would have to say would be that one of the screens in the windows was missing, the screws holding the lock in place in the bathroom window were not tightened. My wife and I felt that these things even added to the charm of the inn, but it could be a little worrisome if small children are with you. We had booked a "Sea View" room and that was a little misleading. It would be difficult for any room to have a view of the harbor due to the Inn's location and the room set ups. If I stood on the bed and looked through the trees, I could make out the bay, or the sky, but since my wife and I did not spend too much time at the Inn, this was not a deal breaker. Just something to be aware of in case you are wanting to sit in the room and gaze out the window at the ocean. The drinks at the bar were quite a bit more expensive than you would pay for them at the restaurants down on the bay. Anywhere from $8 - $14 for a local brewery and the mixed drinks were on the expensive side as well.
4 out of 5
by Denis from Ireland

Fun in Camden

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
by paul from Bainbridge Island, WA

Wonderful experience

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff (everyone)