Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janey

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful inn in Camden with a calm and pleasant energy. Loved my stay!
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
At 70 years old used bunk bed much preferred reg queen room. Would strongly suggest booking larger room or 2 rooms if more than 2 people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your feedback Elizabeth. In the future, please contact us prior to booking, as we have many room types and we can help you find a better match for your preferences. Best, Whitehall Crew
5 out of 5
by Emily

A Perfect Camden Inn

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Whitehall was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. Located within walking distance of town, we were able to enjoy all of Whitehall's amenities while also being able to enjoy the town of Camden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Emily! We hope to see you and your husband again. Best, Whitehall Crew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Awesome! Loved the eclectic style and Jessica was so friendly!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Location: Easy access to site-seeing in Camden, Rockport, and Rockland.
Very comfortable and close to Camden, Rockport, and Rockland. Refurbishing maintains historical character while providing very modern comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is old but has been updated into a unique mix of old and quirky. We enjoyed our overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Our first time in Maine

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Sixteen Bay View is a terrific hotel. I have over 1500 nights with Marriott in the last 20 years and will be rebooking this hotel for next years Camden Film Festival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Innj

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent front desk service. Charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An in town lodge

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Avoid a bunk room unless you really want one. Breakfast is interesting but could be a little more generous. Good homemade B&B.