Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Awesome! Loved the eclectic style and Jessica was so friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Location: Easy access to site-seeing in Camden, Rockport, and Rockland.
Very comfortable and close to Camden, Rockport, and Rockland. Refurbishing maintains historical character while providing very modern comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is old but has been updated into a unique mix of old and quirky. We enjoyed our overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Our first time in Maine

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Sixteen Bay View is a terrific hotel. I have over 1500 nights with Marriott in the last 20 years and will be rebooking this hotel for next years Camden Film Festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An in town lodge

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Avoid a bunk room unless you really want one. Breakfast is interesting but could be a little more generous. Good homemade B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent. Wish breakfast started earlier than 8. The the smoothies made up for the late start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Design led inn

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This inn is larger than most and great attention has been paid to the decor which is a funky and interesting mix of modern coastal. They need to pay as much attention to the function though as they do to the look. Our bed was super soft and the window ac very noisy in comparison to others and with no screen on the window we had to use it. The shower on the other hand was very nice and there are many public spaces to relax in although the veranda does look out on a very busy route one. Breakfast was delicious with lots of inventive small plate dishes to choose from. We found the evening menu at Pig and Poet difficult to navigate although well executed and would put in a plea to please mark what is gluten free on the menu as even small cafes are now managing this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwell ma

Nice hotel, good breakfast,short walk to downtown

Posted Oct 2, 2015
We stayed two nights , we will definetly go back . We enjoyed the extensive breakfast with lots of homemade goodies .The restaurant was closed one of the nights and we would like to try it next time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location in Camden

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Close to downtown and Camden hills park
Nice old inn updated to look more chic. Relaxing enjoyable and quiet the hotel offers a great breakfast as.part of the package. Easily within walking distance of downtown so no need to drive and hassle with finding parking. Staff is courteous and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The updating of the inn lost the old charm that we enjoyed many years ago. The rooms were clean. The dining room staff was extremely friendly and helpful.