Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Awesome! Loved the eclectic style and Jessica was so friendly!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Location: Easy access to site-seeing in Camden, Rockport, and Rockland.
Very comfortable and close to Camden, Rockport, and Rockland. Refurbishing maintains historical character while providing very modern comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is old but has been updated into a unique mix of old and quirky. We enjoyed our overnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Our first time in Maine

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Sixteen Bay View is a terrific hotel. I have over 1500 nights with Marriott in the last 20 years and will be rebooking this hotel for next years Camden Film Festival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An in town lodge

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Avoid a bunk room unless you really want one. Breakfast is interesting but could be a little more generous. Good homemade B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent. Wish breakfast started earlier than 8. The the smoothies made up for the late start.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Design led inn

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This inn is larger than most and great attention has been paid to the decor which is a funky and interesting mix of modern coastal. They need to pay as much attention to the function though as they do to the look. Our bed was super soft and the window ac very noisy in comparison to others and with no screen on the window we had to use it. The shower on the other hand was very nice and there are many public spaces to relax in although the veranda does look out on a very busy route one. Breakfast was delicious with lots of inventive small plate dishes to choose from. We found the evening menu at Pig and Poet difficult to navigate although well executed and would put in a plea to please mark what is gluten free on the menu as even small cafes are now managing this.
4 out of 5
by Richard from New York City

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the White Hall!! It was a a super nice inn and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the breakfast was extremely underwhelming. Very odd selection. And everything is miniatures. Not traditional breakfast food by any means and was quote disappointing. Other than that, our stay was great.
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Manly, IA

Charming Inn

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the Whitehall Inn! This was a truly unique experience in a Historical Inn a few blocks away from the bay in Camden, Maine. We had a great experience with the employees at the Inn and met the Inn Keeper and he seemed genuinely interested in our experience. It was a wonderful vacation made perfect by this Inn. The place is charming and has an antique feel to the Inn. Everything about the place (other than the patios and lobby) was antique in style. The only bad things I would have to say would be that one of the screens in the windows was missing, the screws holding the lock in place in the bathroom window were not tightened. My wife and I felt that these things even added to the charm of the inn, but it could be a little worrisome if small children are with you. We had booked a "Sea View" room and that was a little misleading. It would be difficult for any room to have a view of the harbor due to the Inn's location and the room set ups. If I stood on the bed and looked through the trees, I could make out the bay, or the sky, but since my wife and I did not spend too much time at the Inn, this was not a deal breaker. Just something to be aware of in case you are wanting to sit in the room and gaze out the window at the ocean. The drinks at the bar were quite a bit more expensive than you would pay for them at the restaurants down on the bay. Anywhere from $8 - $14 for a local brewery and the mixed drinks were on the expensive side as well.
4 out of 5
by Denis from Ireland

Fun in Camden

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels