Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SH, Durham

Great location and vibe

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Only 2 stops from Kings Cross on northern line and 6 from Leicester Sq so easy access to and from city. Camden Town itself has a great vibe and the hotel is only 5mins walk from underground and 2 mins to Camden lock. Found some great pubs and eateries. Hotel was excellent and breakfast also. Plenty choice and good quality. Only issue didn’t get complimentary water replenished each day which you would expect. Did get day two but then ignored my note on following day. Won’t stop me going back though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Check in was quick and easy with efficient staff. Hotel is in a great location. We'd paid extra for a lock view which was worth it. The only slight gripe was the breakfast which was 'average', nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Excellent location with the friendliest staff of any London hotel I’ve stayed in. The room was comfortable with a beautiful view over the lock. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near to London Zoo so great base if planning a visit without the hassle of rushing to catch trains home. The buzz of Camden market/town
Close to tube station and centrally placed to use as a base when shopping in Camden. Easy to get to and from. Staff very friendly and hotel clean, warm and comfortable. Super breakfast to set you off for the day. Great all round. Well done!! Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, amazing rooms. Many places around, food was also great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great location in Camden, walking to Camden market. Easy check-in and check-out. Drinks at the hotel were expensive but there are tons of bars I walking distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromsgrove

Much better than last time

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Lift. Breakfast. Bed. Location.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit shoddy.
Location: Camden lock is great for eats!
Better staff experience this time. Always a good clean comfy stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Basic but clean hotel, in a fantastic location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Perfect for a short stay in London. The location is amazing. Check in and check out were easy. Room was spacious and clean. Would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so happy with my stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent so happy with my stay 100% will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The location is great for being close to Camden town. The pillows were not great at all, but besides that everything was good.