Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kian Guan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ペナン

キャメロンハイランドで一番綺麗なホテル。

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: ロケーション。建物のデザイン。二階のスチームボートのレストラン。そのレストランは竹林に面したところが解放されていて広々とした雰囲気が良かった。スープの味をいくつか選べるがchinese harb味がとても美味しかった。
Cons: 泊まった部屋(#5)が塗装し直したばかりのようで、室内にペンキの臭いが充満していて参りました。せめて臭いが消えてから宿泊させてほしかったです。
Location: ホテルの目の前はイギリス風のゴルフ場。18ホールあります。予約せず、ホテルに着いてから行ってみましたが、すぐプレイできるほど空いていました。また隣にはイチゴファームがあり、イチゴジュースやパフェなども食べられました。
ホテルは想像していたより趣がある建物でした。 家具やアンティークの照明などが雰囲気をとても良いものにしていました。 ラウンジのそばでビリヤードができます。またジム・トンプソンのお店もありました。
4 out of 5
by HIROKI from マレーシア

秋をホスピタリティとともに味わえます

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
常夏のマレーシアで、季節の雰囲気を感じるホテルです。 自然の風、花と素晴らしかったです。 スタッフもホスピタリティに溢れていました。 残念なのは、観光地までの道が混むことです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Lovely colonial era hotel with superb attentive service staff and two top notch restaurants. But rooms are mostly near road and road noise is audible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. Great ambience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great city getaway. Comfortable and very English

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Quaintly decorated in English style. Evenings you can sit in the sitting room and listen to live piano music. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. They offer an evening housekeeping service (top up tea/water/clean rm) which is v thoughtful. Service is excellent. My only suggestion is they shd up the kids play room which only has a slide/basketball/playhouse. Many toys/tables broken but not replaced. Overall, a great experience for a family trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The wall between rooms are to thin so we could hear people talking and walking at night.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Highlight of our honeymoon

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We tried the signature picnic experience the hotel offered and so glad we did! It included a VIP tour of the local tea plantation and factory including a tasting session and then a private picnic with a personal butler amongst the tea overlooking the plantation. We can not recommend this enough and it is worth the money!!
5 out of 5
by Sabeen Asif from Karachi, Pakistan

A memorable Experience

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Experience of a life time. Would like to thank all the staff for making my family trip a memorable one. Am not that good in remembering the names, but do like to mention ERIC for his timely advises and friendly guidance, enabling us to get the best of our trip. Eagerly looking forward to visit CHR soon again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Das Hotel bietet eine ideale Auszeit in den Cameron Highlands und versetzt einen mit seinem Charm in die englische Kolonialzeit zurück. Das Personal ist super freundlich und macht den Aufenthalt zu etwas besonderem.