Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on busy road, bit overhyped

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel has some old-fashioned charm but is limited. All rooms face onto the noisy main road; there is no other view, no garden. It boasts about local trails but provides no adequate map or information for walkers - only a badly photocopied single sheet print- out from a website (pathetic really, given that being outdoors is a/ the main point of going to the hill country.) No hire bikes available. Hotel staff are not able to provide practical information for independent travellers such as how/ where to book a train from Ipoh. Staff are young and inexperienced but smile a lot. They want to please but have not been trained in basics like how to make a decent pot of tea or light a fire. The reading room is too gloomy to read in; full of mosquitoes and a few terrible old books. No information pack in rooms. No room service. No bar snack menu so you have to have a formal dinner (nice but pricey). Not enough mosquito control- the bleeders are everywhere. Finally my personal test for a top end hotel is: do they clean UNDER the plug in the bathroom basin? In this case no. The sinks drain very slowly and the shower drain smells. This place has its charms and may be the best of the bunch in the golf course area at the moment (a new luxury hotel is being built nearby) but it is not 5 star imo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT Australia

Cameron Highlands character hotel overlooking golf

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Position food friendly staff willing to assist at all times. Ambience excellent
Cons: Attention to detail in maintenance
Location: Beatiful relaxing setting. Close to many outdoor activities eg hiking golf villages
A pleasant restful hotel. Spacious rooms with relaxing decor. The restaurants were both very good with quality food and attentive staff. The large lounge area served afternoon tea and other light food and drinks. Views were pretty. Hotel overlooked glolf course which was handy for the golfers in our family. Close to Brinchang and Tana Rata for markets restaurants shops. Area is lovely and cool, very pretty with flowers and fruit eg beautiful tasty strawberries, roses. Parts are reminiscent of England as are parts of the hotel with its colonial history. Downside is the noise from road which gets busier every visit We have patronised this hotel since the 1970's!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but traffic noise is bad

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It has the most helpful staffs i ever experienced, but the facilities are dated, especially the windows. As it is right next to a straight strecth of road, can get reall noisy at night. Location is good, walkable to town center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Not convenience . The Hotel not even provide hotel transport for the guest. They can only arrange taxi which costly and everyday jammed. For the breakfast very limited and same menu everyday and expensive per head RM70 . As my experience I hv dropby to Strawberry Park Hotel, the breakfast is excellent so many menu and choices only RM 48 per head and they provide transportation as and when the guest need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Service good Food served hot n very nice Room toilet very clean Good location Staff at the restaurant at very friendly No bathtub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
very relaxing and comfortable place to stay, afternoon tea and breakfast are good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

THE place to stay in Cameron Highlands

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Walking into the resort tired and covered in mud after a hard slog on a jungle trail you are still met with a welcome smile by all
Location: The Cameron highlands is a much busier place than we expected , the location of the resort takes the edge of this and feels relaxed
From Check in to Check out our experience of the Cameron Highlands resort could not be faulted , the staff are obviously well trained here and take pride in there work , the room we had was just great, heaps of room comfy bed and clean a pleasure to sit and chill in with a couple of drinks , walking around the rest of the place was a treat I couldn't stop taking pics just beautiful , the included breakfast was a lovely experience which we looked forward to each day and we felt like royalty from the attention and professionalism received We had a busy schedule in the Highlands and wish we could have utilized what was available here more maybe a high tea one afternoon or drinks around the fireplace one evening but if we make it back to the Highlands we know we will be staying here for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wholeheartedly recommend. 5 star all around!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Things we enjoyed about our stay: the food & all 3 restaurants, the friendly & helpful staff, the clean & comfortable accommodations, the amazing spa & treatments, the fresh air & climate, the fish pond, the great night's sleep. 5 star hotel, staff, accommodations, and services. Things we did not enjoy: absolutely nothing :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice and comfort stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High service! Awesome afternoon tea!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Service is very good. Nice smiling staff, even breakfast served at table instead of traditional buffe. English colonial style. Felt spoiled and well taken care of. Steamboat dinner was cosy but not so nice to share one casserole when we were four people with different preferences of what to put in the pot...(fishballs, seafood, meat, vegetables, noodles, chicken etc)