Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Nishanth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christina from Canada

Stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
i did not enjoy my stay here at all. i found the staff to be unhelpful, the hotel was very loud (they also play prayers through a PA system throughout the hotel, even at 5:50 a.m.), the bed is uncomfortable (lots of springs digging into your back), it is very dated, and i also got food poisoning from the hotel restaurant. it really wasn't a pleasant stay and i would not recommend it. for the same price (and even less!), you can get a far better hotel in the area. the only good thing is that it is only a 5 minute walk from the bus station, restaurants, etc. but Tanah Rata is quite small that almost anywhere you stay is a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lieber nicht.

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel hält leider nicht, was es verspricht. Die Zimmer sind zwar recht groß, die Ausstattung jedoch sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Der Fernseher gab nur ein Rauschebild von sich, das WLAN war sehr instabil, teilweise nicht verfügbar. Einen Balkon oder Bergblick, wie in der Hotelbeschreibung angegeben, hatte unser Zimmer auch nicht (andere jedoch schon). Der Service ließ leider auch zu wünschen übrig. Anfragen nach einem weiteren Handtuch oder Toilettenpapier wurden erst nach Stunden beantwortet. Bei einer im Hotel gebuchten Tour wurden wir "vergessen". Immerhin blieb das Personal bei all dem freundlich. Am schlimmsten war jedoch, dass das Badezimmer/die Toilette total gestunken hat. Es gab keine Lüftung für das Bad und es roch total unangenehm nach Abwasser. Das Hotel war das "teuerste" was wir uns auf unserer Low Budget-Reise durch Malaysia gegönnt hatten und hat uns besonders vor diesem Hintergrund sehr enttäuscht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nur Hazwani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel is nice and value for your money
3 out of 5
by Jiun Yik

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great Experience in managing request from 2 single bed to 1 king size bed, but the location @ cameron was not that good, suggested Copthone Hotel instead of this as location wise (same pricing)
2 out of 5
by MARZUKI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with nearby amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: sound proof from the road
the bed is very big which i think can sleep up to 3 adults without problem however the road noise is still audible even though all the windows has been shutted
2 out of 5
by anna

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est situé à 5 min à pied du centre ville, cela permet d'éviter les dépenses pour les taxi, par contre les chambres donnant sur la rue principale sont tres bruitantes c'est qui empêche de bien dormir. A notre arrivée nous avons constaté que les draps et les housses étaient sales et tachés, on a eu l'impression qu'ils avaient pas ete changes apres les clients précédents on a donc demandé à la réception de les changer mais vu l'heure de notre arrivée un peu tardive (vers 22h) pas de service chambre disponible, le veilleur a essayé de trouver de quoi remplacer les draps sales mais tout ce qu'il a ramené etait pas propre non plus, nous avons dû attendre le lendemain matin pour enfin obtenir des draps propres! Le petit déjeuné pas terrible.