Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I think expensive and so nise place in malaysia, i give 4 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice view..

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Affordable price for 3D2N.. nice view from 9th floor. Near to others interesting place such as Rajoo hill, bee farm, tea boh plantation, etc.. highly recommend to traveller. 10/10 rate from me. 5 star..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur malaysia

Nice hotel on the hill

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I have requested the candle on the dessert and birthday song but i came out like nothing and the written birthday note was wrong. Anyway the rest was okay. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Bedsheets dirty Breakfast good Tea cups dirty Room too warm Hotel location good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Perfect for first time visitor to Cameron Highland

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The brand, the location at the highest multitude. The fact that it is close by to some strawberry farm, steamboat and some other attraction is great.
Cons: Your staff. The security and the one at the bus counter could smile more.
Love the scenery and the hotel. We check in at night by a front office staff name Khairoul. He is very very welcoming and very polite. All question is answered well. His action clear off my hatred towards the hotel because when I just reach via taxi, your security staff is so RUDE. HE look at us with a death stare eyes! WE PAY TO STAY and we haven't even step in! Why is he even there in well known COPTHORNE? You are lucky COPTHORNE because nobody was scared away by your security and choose to stay other place. Hopefully his behaviour does not affect your revenue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for holiday

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: bath tub
Cons: price include breakfast could be great
Location: Kea farm And Raju Strawberry
Nice view. Nice staff . Thank for free room upgrade . Near Kea farm.A good hotel for holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with spectacular view.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good hospitality by the staff. Good room condition. Nice location. Affordable room rate. Overall, really satisfied with everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

The room is ok

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Near the morning market
Cons: Nil
Location: Since I have walking disability so I didn't do much things but it's good if you enjoy walking and the night market on weekend . Weather is nice .
Overall the hotel looks old maybe they need to do refurbished
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Outdated room, noisy water heating, dirty, smelly

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great great location - close to strawberry farms, bee farm, Boh tea plantation, and many more.
I had to change rooms as the room I was in (1117) is directly beneath the water heating system on level 13. The other rooms I saw were either dirty or had a strong odor smell which the bellboy said few others have complained about. The rooms I saw were dirty where either linen/bedding had stains and there were paint/stains on the wall and couch. The rooms had no central heating, thus you cannot control the temperature if you want the room to be warmer. It tends to get cold as understandably it's in the highlands, but the fact that there's a ceiling fan which makes loud noise when switched on doesn't really help. Overall, expected more from a Copthorne brand hotel. It's a shame that this hotel which has excellent views has such bad amenities and is in bad condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Rooms was clean n comfortable with good mountain view...