Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johor

nice view from room. overall ok

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Overall satisfy. Nice view from hotel room. But i prefer the room have to be more clean-specially window was very dusty and also no air conditional. Parking no problem even though pick season. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. The apartment that we stayed in had a good view with a balcony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice Hotel At The Peak

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, having Kea Farm right outside the hotel for vegetable shopping is good.
Cons: Get more netting in the room
Location: The location is good but quite far from town. About 5 minutes drive due to the turnings and stuffs. Not bad. Kea farm and strawberry farm nearby.
The suite room is not bad. Very spacious. The only thing is that the suite room I had has several windows that don't come with netting. This lead to some bugs entering the room. Also, don't forget that because it is on the hilltop, there isn't any air con! Chill the room by opening the window (they have fan though).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malacca

nice hotel close to market

Posted Apr 18, 2017
the room is spacious for family. comfortable and clean. the view is nice. Near with kea farm but far to brinchang town. Breakfast is great. will stay again if go to cameron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Would recommend to others. Clean, spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was a one day trip. Overall it was alright. Breakfast was yummy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to market

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I've booked a room with king size bed for 2 people that is me and my husband. At the hotel the staff gave us 2 single bed. When i ask for king bed as per i booked, the staff said room not available without even say sorry and they cannot do anything about it! Imagine we went there for honeymoon but got 2 single bed! I remember once i booked hotel with bath tub in the request part, but they gave us wrong room. I went to see the staff again and they gave us a different room which is much bigger and wider! They upgrade our room! Just like that without any extra payment! But here they cannot do anything about it! Single bed for a couple? Totally terrible hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Copthorne was a nice experience in Cameron

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The spacious and clean room. The nice view outside. The food.
Cons: I hope there was a shuttle that could fetch guests from the terminal.
Location: The market (where you can buy local delicacies and/or souvenirs) is walking distance from the hotel. My husband and I had a lot of fun shopping.
The hotel was a few minutes walk from the highway, and 15-20 mins bus ride from Tana Rata (where the bus terminal is, without traffic). The room was so spacious, it can still cater to 2 more people. Since the place is more than 5000 feet above sea level, you really wouldn't need air-condition. They also have a ceiling fan for those who really like it extra cold. For those who aren't used to the cold weather, 1 downside is, they don't have hot water in the shower (at least in our room, I'm not sure if it was the same with the other rooms, or maybe it's by request). Food was good. Massage was ok. Other fun amenities like games were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellant

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: swimming pool and gym open 24hour
Location: walking distance to kee farm
excellent,friendly staff, nice food, near to kee farm... big room ,nice pillow...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice apartment close to Brinchang

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: I like the location and although it is pretty run down, i hope the hotel can do something to maintain it.
Cons: exterior run down and improve the front line staff at the counters
Location: Raju Strawberry farm is close by, we were there daily for delicious scones, strawberry waffles, cakes etcand the market.
2bedrrom apartment was big and spacious and to our expectation. Bad service at the check-in counter- we arrived early at 130 and were told we would get a call back whrn the room is ready and till 630 no calls received. We had driven from Singapore and left at 4am in the morning imagine how tired we were only to get to check in the evening. The manager compensated us with a complimentary breakfast for the family the next day.