Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice surrounding area

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Easy parking, hotel condition & cleanliness good. Room services ok. My room without aircond & fan but still feel chill of cold air of cameron highland
Cons: Toilet hose & shower not quite friendly to old people
Location: Berinchang, Tanah Rata & Kg Raja most of it shopping for fruits & vegetable. Most of people come to feel the cold air as other part of malaysia is hot
Hotel located in front main road between Berinchang & Tanah Rata with spacious parking & with not crowded surrounding area. But advisable do not come on public holiday that fall on school holiday if not u will face extra ~1-1.5 hours jam on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from negeri sembilan

Nice hotel of views

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: mountain viewed
Cons: nothing
Location: this hotel is near at pekan tanah rata then is near to shop that area such as watson, seven eleven also gerai...is easy to find a stall near the hotel
I came to cameron highland with my husband.. just celebrated our anniversary and i found the comfortable hotel which is Hotel the la Fern's n it has a good viewing from far, my husband also like this hotel..the food, service, the viewed is the best n nice..n i wish i can stay again in that hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nearby food outlet

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Clean and fresh environment . Nice breakfast. Spacious and comfortable room. Will make a comeback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
First time in cameroon highland. This Hotel is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and breakfast are good!!!very recommended even prive a little bit expensive but trust me, it's worth it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

lack of privacy

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: if you wanna have steamboat, there is a restaurant beside the hotel and it's cheaper than the hotel restaurant.
my room doesn't include breakfast because i'm not planning to wake up early and wanted to sleep more but the house keeping keep knocking and trying to open the door eventhough "do not disturb" sign has been put on. the room cleaning service is till 3pm and it was 11am when my room was knocked. registration was good, anything else were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Overall ok.i can give 4 star out of 5.little bit expansive at weekdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk

Great hotel for stays with family

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Go sight seeing, enjoy the cool surrounding, fresh vegetable farms
Clean, quite, friendly hotel staff, good food Housekeeping is superb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KUL Malaysia

Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Cosy feeling as it is a small hotel. Ample parking.
Cons: Breakfast - limited choice. Saw same spread of traditional cakes/kuih muih throughout my stay of 3 nights. Hotel should focus on the cleanliness of bed and linen. I suspect there were bed bugs as blood spots were seen on bedsheet. Pillows are pretty old and worn. Cobwebs were also seen in the bedroom.
Location: Tanah Rata is the commercial hub of Cameron Highlands so access to eateries, banks and shops is just a few minutes drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Love the decoration. Will come again next time.