Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kl

Nice surroundings in greenery

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Lots of greenery surrounding hotel
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location is good, close to everything
Room located in new wing of hotel. Room amenities decent. Staff was attentive, welcome drinks provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Selangor

Great location and convenient parking.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Traditional, rustic and elegant.
Cons: Shower hose could be longer, at least for my room. Not a big issue.
Location: Tea plantations, town for food and simple shopping within 10 minutes drive. Walking distance to the golf course.
Very nice traditional English feel about the place. Good experience for the family that one can find so close to home in Malaysia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyberjaya

Short Holiday

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Nice ambience & view
Cons: No nude picture inside room. Provide lunch & dinner menu with local taste or pizza with reasonable prize.
Location: Visiting nice "Boh" tea plantation, lavender park & strawberry farm.
Staff are welcoming, very nice ambience for sweet couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MALAYSIAN

nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: tanah rata town
THE SMOKEHOUSE HOTEL HAD VERY NICE AND ROMANTIC ENVIRONMENT.WORTH TO STAY WITH YOUR FAMILY AND LOVER .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

British hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Environment, food,
Cons: Parking, room space, room soundproof
Location: Located at the middle between Tanah Rata and Brinchang. Many interested places nearby (e.g Strawberry farms)
Nice hotel with British environment, good privacy. Breakfast also great got 2 options, the traditional menu so satisfying my stomach (large portion) haha. Except that parking might be a small problem during peak time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Overall ok. However, hot shower was not working on the last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Been on a wish list for years

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everything I was expecting from this old and tried and tested colonial relic. Just lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy English cottage

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It's like a trip to little Britain with decent foods and services. The breakfast was good with little decoration on table to perfection! Cozy main hall and lounge bar. The only cons were the room low water pressure for the bath as it's quite cold during the night and the room smells a bit humid wood. But there is a small de-humidifier machine to fix that. Overall we're quite satisfied with it and will not hesitate to go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Beautiful Tudor Home

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent experience Lovely hotel, lovely room, lovely lunch and breakfast I proposed to my fiancée here. I will never forget it !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Overall nice experience with friendly staff. The checkin process is smooth and room was ready before we arrived. We were offered welcome tea in the living hall while the staff processing our checkin. The hotel has a nice garden which could be one of the attractions in Cameron Highlands. The location is close enough to drive to the major attractions in the town while not situated in the town center which probably good point that it is not overcrowded. Only one suggestion to the management is to consider installing a fan in the room. The temperature in Cameron Highlands is no longer cold enough to be comfortable especially during day time.