Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel with a view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: The room is big with little furniture. May be a sofa or a table/chairs would make it cosier?
Location: A bit isolated. Very winding road to go up there. Did not have time to go for a walk around though.
The best about this hotel is probably the view from the terrace at the restaurant. The room we had was huge (looking a bit empty), good bathroom, bed was a bit firm to my liking. There is no heater no air conditionning so found it a bit cold inside (early March, end of rainy season). The location is away from the villages of Tanah Rata or Brinchang, so you'll need a taxi (20 to 30 ringgits each way) to take you down to the village and back, to have dinner for example (a bit pricey at the hotel itself). Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V. Nice resort to relax

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I spent 2 night and I wish it was not finished. Exciting place. V. Calm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abha. SA

good location but poor everything else.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The location is secluded and quite but the staff are slow and unprofessional. Most rooms has poor view despite of location. No air conditioning, elevator or good room service. Hotel take the advantage of location over hill to over charge for transportation to twon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Not really recommend

Posted Feb 1, 2017
WiFi not function properly, TV also same . Bed mettress also "sink"already . With the room rate that hotel charge me I don't think really worth . Hope hotel side can do something to gain back my confidence level
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far From Main Roads and Towns

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice if you are looking for remote resorts. Should provide FOC transport to main towns. Wooden flooring in room makes it hard to walk (cold and wet). No housekeeping throughout stay (2N).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good for relaxation

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel staff tried their best and gave us an early check-in. Hotel is very clean and the area is well landscaped. The spa had wonderfully relaxed our tiredness. The view of the greenery on the hills was good for relaxation. The buffet breakfast and room service were good. Shops at Tanah Rata area were a 15 min taxi ride away. They have some optional organised tours; we enjoyed those which we went to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Not so convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff is friendly and well trained. Room and toilet is spaces.But the hotel conditions n the environment is time to change or do minor renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean facilities & friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable & enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lam

Rustic Resort Experience

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The place was reasonably clean, breakfast was the same menu over 3 days we were there. The view was amazing from the balcony. The place was away from busy towns/cities so it is peaceful and serene. A good different experience for the city people. Wifi signal wasnt strong so we put aside and enjoy nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Strawberry Park hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Refurbish the hotel.
Location: Easily accessible to Brinchang town and strawberry park.
Great place to stay. Away from the bustle of the town and yet still close by. Quiet and tranquil location. Good food though limited spread. Staff are friendly and helpful.