Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johor

古い趣のありホテルですが・・・

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: 古い建物をきちんと清潔、維持管理できています。スタッフのホスピタリティもグッドです。
Cons: 部屋の鍵は、古い物から更新すべきです。使いづらかった。 朝食の味、種類、素材の厳選、すべて見直すべきです。
Location: ロケーションは良いが、湖の工事を夜は止めるべきだ。とにかく耳障りでした。
ホテルのロケーションは良いが、周りの工事音が耳触りでした。また朝食にこだわりが無かった。ホテルにあわせてイングリッシュ料理にするとかこだわりが欲しい。ハラルでももっと美味しい食事があります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

(Almost) Picturesque Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: The Name Cookies! Great Curry Excellent Tudor Style
Cons: The Lake. It's brown.
The Lakehouse is a beautiful little mansion nestled in the hills of Cameron Highland. Heading there is a slightly longer than average drive – the Lakehouse is in the town of Ringlet, a little ways past the main tourist towns of Brinchang and Tanah Rata. The hotel is as picturesque as the photos suggest, surrounded by lush greenery and beautifully manicured lawns. However, guests hoping for the fresh, glistening lake implied by the name of the hotel will be sorely disappointed. Large puddle of mud would probably be a more apt description of the body of water that the hotel overlooks. Construction in the area has turned the lake not just a murky brown, but an opaque, almost toxic-looking, pool. The Lakehouse otherwise exceeded our expectations of a small boutique hotel. Fashioned as an old-style English mansion, there were real fireplaces in the reading rooms, lamps aplenty, and a large guest book at the reception table for guests to sign. Additional small touches like bath salts in the simply appointed bathroom, and biscuits delivered at tea time created a warm and cosy atmosphere where it was easy to relax. Being further out of town, it was relatively quiet at night, and there was an air-conditioning unit in case the night was not cool enough for comfort. After steadfastly averting our gaze from the eyesore outside the window, we had a very enjoyable stay in the place. All in all, a wonderful little jewel let down slightly by its namesake lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Lena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and service during your stay Regrettably, development activities on the Highlands had caused erosion which has affected the condition of the lake in front of the hotel hence the ongoing woks which is beyond our control. We are pleased to know you did enjoy your overall experience at The Lakehouse and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Lena Wee Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

A wonderful atmosphere and the staff are superb.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Wotif
We decided on a last minute stay and what a great decision that was. Lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings, old world charm with superb warm freindly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V good hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent. The hospitality was amazing and the room was very good. The hotel staff was v friendly and good. The room was a v good size and the quality of bedding, bathroom was beyond my expectation. I would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

카메론 하일랜드 최고의 호텔

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
편안한 휴식을 취할 수 있는 최고의 호텔이었어요. 위치는 카메론하일랜드의 도심에서는 살짝 떨어져 있긴 하지만, 차만 있다면 문제는 없구요. 차가 없다면 택시 서비스 이용가능합니다. 일단 직원의 친절도는 직원들마다의 차이는 있긴하지만 호텔 자체가 너무 잘 정돈이 되어 있어요. 식민지시대 풍의 고풍스러운 인테리어도 맘에 들었어요. 아침식사도 굿굿! 애프터눈 티나 호텔 레스토랑 역시 훌륭훌륭! 호텔에서 차랑 함께 먹은 스콘의 맛을 잊지 못할 것 같아요.
4 out of 5
by MOW AI from Kuala lumpur

Relaxing and beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The surrounding of the hotel is very beautiful and relaxing. Our luggages were properly placed in the room while we were having our welcome drink at the lobby. The room was set with nice music and aroma was good. The only thing need to be improved is the breakfast, the food was not replenished in time and we have to wait for the food to be replenished. Overall was a great stay
5 out of 5
by asrafi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Jezelf even afzonderen in de natuur

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Je waant je in een Engels landhuis
Cons: Het eten, te simpel en niet helemaal zelf bereid denk ik
Location: Thee en aardbeien plantages, leuk voor wandeling door het bos en omgeving.
Heel fijn hotel, prachtig authentiek ingericht. Ontzettend mooi uitzicht en goede locatie voor wandelingen in de buurt door thee of aardbeien plantages. Lieve staff members en goede snelle service. Ontbijt was goed verzorgt, de rest van de menu kaart is niet heel bijzonder. Al met al een heel fijn verblijf gehad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Cameron Highlands

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel with excellent staff! The service here is definitely top notch. We will definitely be coming back here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Atmospheric Colonial style hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Unfortunately was not able to enjoy stay to the full due to smoke haze which meant that it was unpleasant out of doors. Would liked to have done the rainforest walk and enjoyed sitting in the delightful oudoor spaces had pollution permitted. Excellent breakfast and polite staff. Room very comfortable and well equipped with plenty of character. Lake dredging a continual process to mitigate silt buildup. Lovely furnishings and antiques.