Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MOW AI from Kuala lumpur

Relaxing and beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The surrounding of the hotel is very beautiful and relaxing. Our luggages were properly placed in the room while we were having our welcome drink at the lobby. The room was set with nice music and aroma was good. The only thing need to be improved is the breakfast, the food was not replenished in time and we have to wait for the food to be replenished. Overall was a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by asrafi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Jezelf even afzonderen in de natuur

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Je waant je in een Engels landhuis
Cons: Het eten, te simpel en niet helemaal zelf bereid denk ik
Location: Thee en aardbeien plantages, leuk voor wandeling door het bos en omgeving.
Heel fijn hotel, prachtig authentiek ingericht. Ontzettend mooi uitzicht en goede locatie voor wandelingen in de buurt door thee of aardbeien plantages. Lieve staff members en goede snelle service. Ontbijt was goed verzorgt, de rest van de menu kaart is niet heel bijzonder. Al met al een heel fijn verblijf gehad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Cameron Highlands

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel with excellent staff! The service here is definitely top notch. We will definitely be coming back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Atmospheric Colonial style hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Unfortunately was not able to enjoy stay to the full due to smoke haze which meant that it was unpleasant out of doors. Would liked to have done the rainforest walk and enjoyed sitting in the delightful oudoor spaces had pollution permitted. Excellent breakfast and polite staff. Room very comfortable and well equipped with plenty of character. Lake dredging a continual process to mitigate silt buildup. Lovely furnishings and antiques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia

Reasonable hotel in a rapidly disappearing forest

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were in the Cameron Highlands to meet up with friends and travelled up from Ipoh and were horrified to see the destruction and devastation of this once pristine environment. The higher resorts are absolute abominations and eyesores and an accident waiting to happen as the development is uncontrolled. The lake which gives The Lakehouse its name is a brown muddy puddle, due to mudslides further up the mountain, caused by deforestation. Fortunately The Lakehouse is set in a tranquil,still beautiful part of the highlands and the road back down to KL is much as it used to be and magnificent. The Lakehouse itself was built in the 1960's in old colonial style and is chocolate box pretty as cottages in Surrey. Inside it is furnished comfortably but more towards English seaside guesthouse of the 1950's. Not unpleasant but a bit twee. Bedrooms were comfortable, and we had an excellent night's sleep in the 4 poster. Bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, which was average with big prices. Breakfast in the morning was also average. Staff were a delight and very helpful. Overall if you are going to Cameron Highlands this is certainly a far better option than the travesties around Tanah Rata
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Hyggeligt hotel med god beliggenhed

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Hyggeligt hotel med god stemning. Især velegnet for par
Boede to nætter på dette lille hyggelige hotel. God mad og betjening på hotellet. Og god beliggenhed i forhold til sightseeing i området. Især jungle trekking med hotellet egen guide kan anbefales.