Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Missouri

just there for the night.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
Location: Restaurant across the street.
Just there for the night. Clean room and bathroom. Basic accommodations but served its purpose as a night lay over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty linens. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
by hans from Bloomington

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, good service, right price. Well satisfied with our choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The shower curtain was dirty the tub was clean but looked dirty the towels looked dirty and stained and rough. The pillows were flat and old. I bed room was clean. I don't think I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild with new owners
Only cleaned room once during a 4 day stay. Towels were old and dirty. Shower curtained smelled of mold. Room was not clean, sheets were old and dirty.
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Madison

Ice Age Trail hike near Haugen

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was dashing from one side of the state to the other to help people who are hiking the Ice Age Trail. The highway was perfect for the following day, and the hotel was within a block of two restaurants and two gas stations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Clean room at a reasonable rate. Conveniently located near our destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Disappointed there was a coffee maker in room but no coffee other all was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

A good place for a night

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location -- very clean and quiet.
This is an older, well maintained motel. The rooms are very clean and there is a good restaurant almost directly across the road. We will stay there again when traveling in this part of Wisconsin.
1 out of 5
by KB from stevens point wi

Would never do it again

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
I booked the reservation on the same day that I was travelling. Non refundable. Website said the office was open until 10PM When I arrived at 9:21PM. the office door was locked and all the inside lights were out.. I called 3 different numbers a total of 8 times and NEVER got to a live body. Finally, after almost half an hour of calling, banging on the door and even knocking on the door of a current patron (who had no idea where management was) I left and ended up booking a room at Best Western in Rick Lake. I am currently in dispute with their charge as I was never able to get to my room. To post this review, the computer forces me to answer all the questions, even though I never got in to the room. I have no idea if the room was clean or comfortable, nor the condition or maintenance of the hotel