Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Rush City, Mn

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Last year I paid just over $50. This year cost me just over $89!!!! What an increase. I asked mgmt about this and was told the high rate was becuz I booked on line! You can't get hold of them any other was. Room was good, but not worth $89 for 1 person!!!! Outpriced for next year!!!
1 out of 5
by Jim from Rochester MN

Worst place ever don't go there!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel we have ever been at. The place was filthy. The towels in the bathroom were dirty, a brown hand print on one and the side seams ripped off and hanging. The bath mat was dirty and the tub drain was pulled out. The carpet was old and dirty with big black stains on the way to bathroom. The sheets did not fit the bed and kept coming off. The pillow consisted of two small pillows stuffed into a pillow case to make it look big. The fridge was all iced up and needed to be defrosted. Generally everything was dusty and dirty. We were unable to get a refund or even be able to talk to a manager. Children were manning the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: price was good
Cons: clerk, mattress, cleaned and vaccuumed
Location: found it right away but nothing to do there unless you have a boat.
The room was surface clean only, need to clean under the beds. Bathroom was ok, the mattress was not good at all, I sank into the center of the bed and was not good for my back. When I went to check out, the desk clerk was no where to be found and I had to just leave the key on the front desk? Really? Overall, was the worst motel I have been in but wouldnt go back unless they were the only one in the area that had an opening. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Missouri

just there for the night.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
Location: Restaurant across the street.
Just there for the night. Clean room and bathroom. Basic accommodations but served its purpose as a night lay over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty linens. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
by hans from Bloomington

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, good service, right price. Well satisfied with our choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The shower curtain was dirty the tub was clean but looked dirty the towels looked dirty and stained and rough. The pillows were flat and old. I bed room was clean. I don't think I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild with new owners
Only cleaned room once during a 4 day stay. Towels were old and dirty. Shower curtained smelled of mold. Room was not clean, sheets were old and dirty.
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Madison

Ice Age Trail hike near Haugen

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was dashing from one side of the state to the other to help people who are hiking the Ice Age Trail. The highway was perfect for the following day, and the hotel was within a block of two restaurants and two gas stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Clean room at a reasonable rate. Conveniently located near our destination.