Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Pleasant experience!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Pool, breakfast, staff
LOVELY manager working front desk!! She was so accommodating and friendly. I am so sorry that I didn't remember her name....long week of traveling and a sick toddler! I know it started with an A. She was amazing. The pool was clean. The price was nice and the breakfast was good! I will for sure stay here again on my way back home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: It was close to our destination.
Cons: Breakfast was not good.
Location: It was close to Missouri Star Quilt Company.
The room was spacious and comfortable. But the outside truck noise was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great staff at the front desk! She was extremely helpful with all aspects. Breakfast was pretty good. And the pool was awesome and warm. Especially nice during an annoying a big storm and not being able to travel out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

OK place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to where we were going to visit.
Cons: Badly needs and update. Furniture was outdated, shower curtain was not installed correctly, therefore water on the floor.
Location: Good location for quilters. Missouri Star Quilts, St. Joseph, Kansas City.
This hotel was a good location if you're going tot Missouri Start Quilts in Hamilton, MO. The rooms were clean but are in desperate need of an update. Free breakfast was pretty good. No bells and whistles but good for a few nights.
4 out of 5
by Harry

Good overnight stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for an overnight. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Thje breakfast
Cons: The general condition of the motel.
When we got to our room only 2 tv channels came in. When we picked up the phone to call the front desk the cord to the headpiece fell out--it had to held in by hand. The beds slept fine and the breakfast was terrific but the place definitely shows wear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, Ut

Adequate for needs

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This hotel is adequate for most travelers. It's a little dated, looks like it could stand a good refurbishing. It was clean and the rate was acceptable although I would call hotel directly because I think I would have gotten a better seniors rate than Expedia's. Nothing glamorous but for Cameron, probably not too many other choices to select from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The warm pool
Location: Cameron, Missouri.....I understand there is some fishing spots around the area.....Washingston Street Lounge serves very good food at good prices...
Got in about dinner time on a Friday, check in was easy and friendly. Didn't have a frig in the room but the on duty manager made it happen; got one from a room next door. The pool was warm and we enjoyed frolicking in the water. Beds were clean and comfortable. A very good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This motel should be torn down. Days Inn reputation is being tarnished.
4 out of 5
by Deanna K

Great Stay in Cameron

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, close to interstate and town of Cameron. We would stay there again.