Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay..

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The room was clean and newly remodeled. We only stayed one night but it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: We liked the double sink set up , one in the bathroom and one outside the bath. And we enjoyed the breakfast that was available.
Cons: The entrance to the motel was a little tricky, but not a big problem.
Location: Convenient to Hamilton and Missouri Star Quilt!
Comfortable room in a motel in a pleasant setting. Very good breakfast! Convenient to the interstate but far enough off the highway that noise was not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Great place to stay outside Hamilton, MO

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. It was clean, good breakfast and close to Hamilton, MO which was our destination for the quilters in our group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolla MO

nice hotel at edge of town

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The flowers, gardens, hotel personnel, easy to find.
Cons: The carpet wasn't completely vacuumed, but was acceptable.
Location: It was easy to find. There isn't much to do in town but is close to bigger towns and conservation area for an outing. Small movie theatre.
I have stayed at most of the hotels in Cameron MO but this one was different in a great way. There were beautiful flower planters in front of the rooms and gardens to walk around and enjoy. The outdoor pool felt great especially with the flower fragrance in the air. The room was very comfortable. The shower spray didn't beat you to death like some. They worked with me for a late checkout due to my schedule. The folks I dealt with were very nice. Even though you have to go through a truck port lot to get to the hotel, I didn't hear any noise from the trucks at all. All around great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, NC

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: The entrance to the hotel is not well marked and requires a ride through the Sinclair gas station lot.
Location: Missouri Star Quilt Shop, the most amazing quilt shop experience ever, is just a few miles away!
Arrived late to find a smiling hostess at the desk. The room was comfortable and large with a parking space right outside the room. We had a lot to bring in so that was a plus. The fridge and microwave were clean and worked well. Breakfast was good and freshly prepared. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, Nice Breakfast, Staff very friendly,
Location: Cameron Missouri, we went across the street to Baskin Robbins, but really enjoyed our visit to the beautiful Garden area that belongs to the hotel.
Enjoyed our stay at Guesthouse Inn, very accommodating staff, room very clean, wonderful hot breakfast, loved the Garden area to the side, very relaxing place to stay, definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roadside motel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It's a motel near the intersection of 35 and 36. The room was clean with comfortable beds, but only half updated (new bathroom and paint, but old carpet and ceiling). There was a small but nice pool and a large yard/garden. The included breakfast was okay. There are fast food places and gas stations near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very convenient to the highway but far enough from the highway to have minimal traffic noise. Nice swimming pool. Within easy walking distance of a truck stop that has very good food. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Very clean room

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good waffles at breakfast, nice staff, clean room and general areas. Huge garden next to parking lot was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Pleasant, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
So the carpet had a tear, who cares? The room was clean, the beds were comfy, the linens were spotless. The gentleman on the night desk was really nice. When the grandchildren were swimming after dark, he came over to the pool area. I fully expected him to tell us the pool was closed. Nope. He turned on the lights for us and just smiled and waved. They were so happy. We stayed up until all hours to watch the meteor shower and were barely in time for breakfast. He made sure we had what we needed even while he was taking care of cleaning up the breakfast things. We will definitely stay here again. By the way, the park-like grounds adjacent are lovely and obviously tended with care.