Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our hostesses could not have been nicer! Friendly and accommodating. This hotel is in the middle of a boat docking area. Birds, sunshine, fishing boats, beautiful sunsets. Wonderfully quiet at night and walking distance to everything. We felt as though we were part of the neighborhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Charming and well situated

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We spent three nights in delightful Camogli. We stayed in a compact family room with a view of the ocean. The hotel is clean, fun and in a great spot overlooking the marina. Thankyou to the helpful and effervescent staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid seaveiw rooms!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location to the center of lovely Camogli.
Cons: Maybe more of a price cut for the rooms with the lousy veiw, or better descriptions of the room when booking.
I reserved my room months ahead of time and got a sea veiw room and paid a pretty steep price for it. I arrived to a super, small room with the small window open, revealing a LOUD, unbeautiful veiw of a working fishing harbor, with a scant veiw of the water in the distance. The workers were right outside our window, steam cleaning fishing equipment. We kept the windows closed, which helped, but it was a lovely day and we would have prefered the window open. There were no other rooms available, and the other rooms I'm sure had better veiws, like the ones seen on the internet. Plus, the jacuzzi was right next to the cafe/office, with an open glass window that people could look into, right next to you, with no privacy at all! The location was great though, with easy access to the beautiful villiage of Camogli. I guess that's the reason for the high price, so I understand that. We stayed in the room as little as possible though. Also, when I asked for another package of dried coffee for our room, I was told harshly, NO MORE! Later, she brought some more, with a smile, but all in all, the experience was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A. Mark from Vancouver

Not a hotel but a low-end apartment. Disappointed.

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel but a low level Inn. The front desk is only open limited hours so we had to wait for someone to show up to let us in. Then hauled all our gear up steep narrow steps to find a small room with a ladder leading up to a tiny loft where our daughter was supposed to sleep. Even she bumped her head on the ceiling. This room looked over a boat being renovated so the smell of boat gas and solvent was evident, plus we were concerned about possible early morning noise. They moved us to a better room but tried to charge us more, but we refused. In the new room we still had the loft issue so we moved the small plastic-covered mattress on to the floor so my child could sleep without fear. The curtains were only sheers so the lighthouse light blinked in to our room all night and the morning sun woke us up early. Keep in mind this is in a small working harbour with all the noise and clutter you'd expect. Plus the place is right next to a public toilet with those smells wafting while you have breakfast. The breakfast was fine but rushed out to us and slammed on the table in what seemed to be a panic. Upon departure a staff member watched me lug two heavy suitcases down the stairs before he finally asked if I wanted help. Then they tried to charge us for a third person although we had clearly booked a triple room. Overpriced and disappointing. Such a nice little seaside town, once you venture away from this place.
5 out of 5
by Marie from Brooklyn, New York

Nothing can compare in Camogli!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Locanda I Tre Merli is a small gem in Camogli. The rooms are quite clean, comfortable and modern with lovely views of the working fishing harbor or Camogli. The breakfast is fresh and delicious and served with a smile by the staff. Marianna will do anything within her power to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you Marianna! The location is terrific and allows to to get around to other towns by walking, bus, train or boat. I hope to be back one day soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, No heating

Posted Apr 29, 2014
It is a nice hotel, far away from Centre And Station. But they have free car parking and shuttle service to the station. The shuttle service is chargeable although they forgot to mention. The weather was rainy and cold but the air conditioning did not heat the room. Wifi worked perfect everywhere in the hotel and in the rooms. Overall nice hotel. I would recommend everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max from Australia

Location and Facilities: Great.. Service: less so.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Location, Vista, Facilities
Cons: Price and Staff
Overall we had an "OK" experience, the location was exceptional, though at EU220 the value for money seemed low. When we arrived we were surprised to find the hotel closed for afternoon (until 5PM) and we unfortunately weren't able to get in contact with the staff as there was an issue with the phones. When we were able to check in we found the staff member (singular) courteous, but extremely overworked as she had to manage the hotel as well as the cafe. She was kind enough to prepare the in house spa/sauna which were both great, and free for guests of the hotel between 5 and 8pm. The morning staff were both, well, less courteous, and it left us feeling as if we were definitely paying the price for the location, more than for the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Delizioso boutique hotel sul porticciolo di Camogl

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Già conoscevo l' albergo in quanto rinomato nella zona di Genova e nel paese di Camogli. L' albergo affaccia sul meraviglioso porticciolo di Camogli e possiede 5 camere tutte affacciate sul mare. La colazione viene servita nel bar del hotel direttamente sul porticciolo ed è estremamente rilassante per chi desidera soggiornare in un caratteristico borgo marinaro. Uniche pecche: bagno piccolo ma molto curato e aria condizionata che non è regolabile in temperatura.
5 out of 5
by Rahel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels