Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Tub drain had not been cleaned so water was getting clogged while taking bath and I hate that. Sink pop- up stopper was broken. Water was hard water or they had added more chemicals anyways made the water latherless. A/C displays 67 but never went below 75 I guess, so couldn't use comforter because it would become too hot inside the comforter to sleep. Last and least, you might get a room far away from the reception as all the rooms are in the same floor, just little weird.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice place to stay we were only there one night. Bathroom was on the small side.. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The first room had dog hair everywhere even in bathroom then second room all bedding was damp shower handle came off no room service the first morning we left early to go to Hershey came back late very tires and in need of shower only to get back to a room the way we left it and no new towels had to go get at desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira , N.Y

Such a bad experience it was almost comedic!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms. There was what appeared to be ear wax on the phone!!! Even my kids did not want to take their clothers off in the bed.
I am not the type of person to usually complain but my stay at this hotel was so bad i had to write a review. It started off with us pulling in with 2 bus loads of guests just arriving. To say the lobby was chaos is an understatement!!! I totally understand that this situation is out of the hotels control, but it could have been handled better. When we finally got our key and our room number we were greeted with our door tabbed open as if someone had been or was in our room. I nervously opened the door and said hello. No one was in our room but the room smelled horrible and was filthy. So my family and i walked back to the reception desk. We were assigned the room right next to our old room. When we entered this room it smelt just as bad as the other and was also filthy. Upon inspection i found a gel air freshener inserted into the A/C unit grated to try and cover up the smell. By this point me and my family were so tires from travel i didnt even want to go back to the desk to complain. Then i picked up the phone to call for room service and the phone did not work. So i then walked down to order food from the bar and take it back to my room. Once i got to the bar i was greeted by a bartender that made it very clear he did not want to be there and just wanted to go home. He even said you better order food in the next 5 if you want to eat. Mind you it was 9:15 and they said they were open until 10:00. All i can say is NEVER STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jeff s, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for what certainly appears to be a very substandard experience with us. We are committed to making all our guests experience a pleasant one and would love the opportunity to find out specifics and make it right for you. At a minimum you can be assured that your concerns HAVE been addressed with our management team and solutions are already being implemented to prevent this in the future. Thank you for your comments and for the opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Near all my destinations

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. From top to bottom. Clean environment. Nicely remodeled, only need to upgrade shower assembly. Left some items in the room when I left. They were very helpful and returned everything to me at no cost. Thank-you very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
THIS IS A CONVENIENTLY LOCATED HOTEL THAT IS WAY OVER PRICED FOR THE TYPE OF HOTEL IT IS. THERE ARE CERTAINLY SOME CONVENIENCES LIKE PARKING, BUT NO BELL CAP OR ROOM SERVICE OR OTHER AMENITIES ONE WOULD EXPECT FOR THIS PRICE. HOTEL COFFEE POT HAD ALL DECAF IN ALL 3 COFFEE ENVELOPES FOR INSTANCE. BATHROOM IS SKIMPY AND SO SO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Some pros and cons..

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The air conditioner sounded like a jack hammer when turned on, so we couldn't really use it (due to noise), therefore it was pretty warm in the room. Everything appeared to look clean, but I'm not convinced the bathroom was properly clean as there was hair everywhere and the used soap bar from the previous guest did not get discarded..finally, the sleep number bed was okay, but if you don't know how to work one, it's stiff and uncomfortable to sleep on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Beds

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Told the staff the select comfort wasn't working. Got up the next morning and couldnt move. Two trips to the Chiropractor in Hershey later and am now begining to walk but still in a lot of pain
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Jeff S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back and for the opportunity to serve you. I apologize that you did not enjoy the bedding, we certainly understand that this is a critical part of your stay. We will certainly have our maintenance team do a thorough check of this bed to make sure it is operating properly. Again please accept my apologies and hopefully we will have another chance to serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good staff, but too noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Disappointed with closet, doors didn't open all the way. No in room safe. Noise level was terrible. Doors banging and people running in halls and stairs til 2 am then started again at 6 am. Front desk staff efficient and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New England

Decent Place in Camp Hill

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location and the sleep comfort bed.
Cons: Entire property needs updating. It just looks kind of old and tired.
This property is fine but somewhat dated. It was a clean, comfortable place to stay in Camp Hill while visiting our relatives there. Most other properties are farther away.