Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Stayed there before and like it. But this time they had no king beds and the room we had was on the lower floor in the back. They really need to update those rooms and clean them better. The shower curtain had mold and the room had an odd smell. The vent in the bathroom was really loud and only one light in the room worked. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Was very disappointed in the hotel. Staff was friendly though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room itself was ok, nothing special. The location is good, close to some restaurants and not far from the highway, and on a Penn State home football weekend, it's not a bad option for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word: Horrible. The staff was rude

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: Please starting with improve your staff's maner.
Location: Location is good though.
The staff was rude and impolite after we checked in. My husband was asking the staff if he can get a plate and napkin, the staff responded: do you want me to eat your food for you? That was not the only case: since there's only decaf coffee in the room, I called the front desk and asked for a regular coffee, the front desk representative made me wait for an hour, and when I called them again, they told me to come down and get the regular coffee myself (They could just tell me to come down at the beginning!) I will visit Harrisburg frequently, but I will not stay at this hotel even it's for free! The bathroom has the weird smell, and there was a hole under the carpet in front of the bathroom. Sound isolation was bad, you could hear people talked clearly next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Jeff Strupp, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies, there is never a reason for anyone on our staff to not be hospitable to our guest. We will certainly address this concern. I would be very interested in discussing your experience with us in further detail. Please feel free to call me directly if you should find the time. In any case please know your concerns are heard and will be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our room was dirty upon arrival and the staff was great and switched our room no problem. The the greatest hotel but it worked for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to Carlisle

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Had a cocktail at night, the tonic was terrible and stale the wife cranberry juice was watered down and disgustingly stale as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The Radisson Hotel Hershey was a nice hotel that was well appointed. The only suggestion I would make is better signage once you have turned off the main road. We arrived late at night and it was difficult to find the main entrance. It appeared as though we were turning into town homes. Otherwise, once we made it, it was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for one night in August 2017 and would not stay here ever again. The mattress for the bed I slept on was actually on a piece of plywood on top of the bed base. Not sure what the deal was with that but needless to say it was not confidence inspiring about the cleanliness standards in the hotel overall. Also, never had this happen before but when we arrived at the room initially, there wasn't even a full roll of toilet paper on the holder and there was not even a second roll in the room. Overall it just seemed like the hotel was not well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jeff Strupp, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the set up of your room with our housekeeping staff and provide retraining where necessary to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisburg

Best hotel in Harrisburg

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everything was five stars. Only down side was the wifi was inconsistent sometimes. Other than that all was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel Needs improvements

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Hershey Park.
Cons: A few of the staff we encountered could benefit from some customer service training.
Location: All things Hershey, shopping mall not too far.
The overall condition of the hotel was OK. The facility is in needs of repairs and updates. I inquired about a crib and was told one would be added to my reservation. I had to request it again upon arrival. I had to call the front desk twice in a two-day stay for more towels. The bathroom was compact, made maneuvering with small children difficult. With the sink directly next to the shower, made it difficult to bath children. The door hinges were completely rusted and the shower curtain was ripped. We asked that it be replaced and it was. The disposable cups that we USED were recovered and placed back on the desk. The pool grounds and patio area needed sweeping. The pool needs maintenance due to chipped paint throughout the pool, especially the steps into the pool. On our first morning we called the front desk to inquire about food choices. I asked about the continental breakfast and she couldn't tell me what was on the menu. She did say, "I don't know, typical continental foods, it's not much" and that I could order from the restaurant. It was a place to rest our heads for our brief stay, but we want to be comfortable and not worry about cleanliness, especially with small children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us aware of the issues you experienced. We will work on correcting them.