Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l.i. NY

Felt comfortable. We did a late check in.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall nice place ... usual hotel noise in hallway after midnight. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Corvette Lovers

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and car wash area. Briana was the best, she made check in a breeze and made me feel welcome.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms and faster service in bar. Improved lighting in parking lots.
Location: Carlisle Fairgrounds and Harrisburg.
Great place to stay for Carlisle events and Harrisburg night life. They even provide a car wash area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Tub drain had not been cleaned so water was getting clogged while taking bath and I hate that. Sink pop- up stopper was broken. Water was hard water or they had added more chemicals anyways made the water latherless. A/C displays 67 but never went below 75 I guess, so couldn't use comforter because it would become too hot inside the comforter to sleep. Last and least, you might get a room far away from the reception as all the rooms are in the same floor, just little weird.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice place to stay we were only there one night. Bathroom was on the small side.. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

总体还可以

Posted Aug 23, 2016
酒店舒适,床铺舒适,员工nice. 但不含早餐,另外,房内洗手间太小,洗手台,坐便器与冲凉的各部份之间太近了。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The first room had dog hair everywhere even in bathroom then second room all bedding was damp shower handle came off no room service the first morning we left early to go to Hershey came back late very tires and in need of shower only to get back to a room the way we left it and no new towels had to go get at desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira , N.Y

Such a bad experience it was almost comedic!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms. There was what appeared to be ear wax on the phone!!! Even my kids did not want to take their clothers off in the bed.
I am not the type of person to usually complain but my stay at this hotel was so bad i had to write a review. It started off with us pulling in with 2 bus loads of guests just arriving. To say the lobby was chaos is an understatement!!! I totally understand that this situation is out of the hotels control, but it could have been handled better. When we finally got our key and our room number we were greeted with our door tabbed open as if someone had been or was in our room. I nervously opened the door and said hello. No one was in our room but the room smelled horrible and was filthy. So my family and i walked back to the reception desk. We were assigned the room right next to our old room. When we entered this room it smelt just as bad as the other and was also filthy. Upon inspection i found a gel air freshener inserted into the A/C unit grated to try and cover up the smell. By this point me and my family were so tires from travel i didnt even want to go back to the desk to complain. Then i picked up the phone to call for room service and the phone did not work. So i then walked down to order food from the bar and take it back to my room. Once i got to the bar i was greeted by a bartender that made it very clear he did not want to be there and just wanted to go home. He even said you better order food in the next 5 if you want to eat. Mind you it was 9:15 and they said they were open until 10:00. All i can say is NEVER STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jeff s, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for what certainly appears to be a very substandard experience with us. We are committed to making all our guests experience a pleasant one and would love the opportunity to find out specifics and make it right for you. At a minimum you can be assured that your concerns HAVE been addressed with our management team and solutions are already being implemented to prevent this in the future. Thank you for your comments and for the opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Near all my destinations

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. From top to bottom. Clean environment. Nicely remodeled, only need to upgrade shower assembly. Left some items in the room when I left. They were very helpful and returned everything to me at no cost. Thank-you very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
THIS IS A CONVENIENTLY LOCATED HOTEL THAT IS WAY OVER PRICED FOR THE TYPE OF HOTEL IT IS. THERE ARE CERTAINLY SOME CONVENIENCES LIKE PARKING, BUT NO BELL CAP OR ROOM SERVICE OR OTHER AMENITIES ONE WOULD EXPECT FOR THIS PRICE. HOTEL COFFEE POT HAD ALL DECAF IN ALL 3 COFFEE ENVELOPES FOR INSTANCE. BATHROOM IS SKIMPY AND SO SO.
3 out of 5
by Becky

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very busy and there was a large group of kids in the rooms directly above us. They were very noisy up until 1 AM which made it difficult to sleep.