Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Posting from Moes my hotel was booked at 2:23 totaling out to 255 when I get to the hotel I wish my card was charged for $317 that's only get inside the room the head wet learning it was dirty pillow cases that were just flipped over stains hotel Hotel staff not kid friendly and racist. And when I requested to speak to a manager the attitude was uncourteous like they didn't even care that we were had dirty linen there was nothing they could do there wasn't anyone we could talk to I would never recommend this hotel to anyone ever . But there is a very great restaurant across the street very kid friendly great food besides the restaurant in art wonderful trip to Hershey Park we had to cut our trip short we didn't even want to stay another night in this dump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room during your stay. Also, we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff at that time. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service and we are sorry that we fell short this time. Nonetheless, we are grateful that you took time to bring those issues to our attention as it is our desire to continuously improve our services. We hope to see you again in any of our Radisson Hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great place to stay. Convenient travel distance to local race tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warfordsburg Pa

Sending off my Marine

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Best place to spend your last moments with you son before he ships off to boot camp <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice, helpful staff and location for chocolate world, Gettysburg, and Lancaster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fix broken items in room such as remote and phone. Update mattresses and furniture.
Location: Location was ok about 20 min from Hershey Park.
When we 1st got into our room there was an alarm going off in the hallway. I tried to call the front desk but my phone was broken. Someone finally turned it off after 10 min. The beds and the seat in our room were very uncomfortable. The room had been cleaned but the overall it just felt dirty. The curtains were very stained and the batteries in the TV remote were held in by duct tape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jeff Strupp GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, we will certainly look at these items immediately and review our processes and provide additional training to determine why this was not accomplished before your arrival. On behalf of our entire staff thank you for the opportunity to serve you and please accept our sincere apologies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mercer County, NJ

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: ALL the personnel were most courteous, always friendly, & very helpful throughout our stay. As already stated, the location was nicely central for us.
Cons: Tough to change...Re-set toilet to ACTUAL CORNER (would need slightly smaller vanity) or totally rearrange room?Definitely fix shower "leak"/flooding.
Location: Just over the bridge to Harrisburg for FABULOUS Midtown Scholar Bookstore & delightful FNB Field/family park on City Island, home of Senators BB team.
We chose this hotel not only for its proximity to the venues we visited but also for its GOOD NAME. Unfortunately we did NOT find it to be as pleasing an experience as we had expected due particularly to the uncomfortably small size & arrangement of the bathroom: the toilet positioned so close to the wall that even the toilet seat was askew; impossible to sit properly on the toilet & when you did sit, the seat shifted under you! Plus: the room was so small you could not be at the sink without completely closing or opening the room door; and the floor flooded when showering unless the shower head was aimed totally at the wall of the shower, rather than at the bather. Additionally: very little walking space between the end of the beds & the bureau/desk--MUCH less space overall than depicted in the on-line photos which proved to be very deceiving! Our remarks when first queried about our check-in & room resulted in "We’re sorry ... room does have new carpet & wallpaper." NOTE: This did NOT address the bathroom or size issues and the wallpaper was actually peeling at the bedroom ceiling line & the paint was peeling from the bathroom ceiling as well. Also we opted to eat our meals outside the hotel after we found the breakfast buffet to be plentiful & varied but the "hot" foods weren't even warm & we felt it was not worth the price, buffet or menu. Sorry to say that even though this served our location purpose, overall it was way too much to pay for way too little comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

I would stay here again

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I stayed here one night and had a decent experience. The room was clean and staff were pleasant. I really enjoyed the sleep number beds! Those were fun to try as I had never used one before. I do think the rooms need refrigerators as ours didn't have one. Other than that, no problems. The room next to us let their 4 kids run wild up and down the hallways shouting loudly al night and morning, but that isn't the hotels fault, just bad parenting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: I was finally given an updated room. Rugs were nice and clean.
Cons: The mattress was horrible. They have an adjustable mattress that was broken. Bag sagged in the middle.
Nicely updated room. No coffee in room and mattress adjuster wasn't working so the bed was deflated in the middle. I had severe back pain the next day. Unfortunately, I have to stay at this hotel often due my PSTAP organization holding many of our business meetings there.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

Pretty Good

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
My family, our family friends, and I stayed in two rooms that could connect to each other while we visited Hershey Park. I cannot speak for the other room but there were a few issues with our room. The door that led to the parking lot outside would not close unless it was slammed and there was no way to completely shut the door of the bathroom. The bathtub also didn't drain very well to the extent that we would have to wait for a hefty amount of time between showers so we wouldn't flood the room. Otherwise the service was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels