Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Radisson

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Fast reservations, quick check in, friendly staff, nice room, very easy access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I asked for extra towels because we were one short and we never received them. The check in wait time was very long. The room was not very clean. Plus no fridge for the amount paid for the room was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Enjoyed my stay the,staff was nice and attentive.. The food was great and,hotel is conveniently located to downtown Harrisburg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Stayed there before and like it. But this time they had no king beds and the room we had was on the lower floor in the back. They really need to update those rooms and clean them better. The shower curtain had mold and the room had an odd smell. The vent in the bathroom was really loud and only one light in the room worked. Won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and for your continued patronage. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay due to the condition and cleanliness of your room. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again from now on. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Radisson hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Was very disappointed in the hotel. Staff was friendly though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room itself was ok, nothing special. The location is good, close to some restaurants and not far from the highway, and on a Penn State home football weekend, it's not a bad option for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word: Horrible. The staff was rude

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: Please starting with improve your staff's maner.
Location: Location is good though.
The staff was rude and impolite after we checked in. My husband was asking the staff if he can get a plate and napkin, the staff responded: do you want me to eat your food for you? That was not the only case: since there's only decaf coffee in the room, I called the front desk and asked for a regular coffee, the front desk representative made me wait for an hour, and when I called them again, they told me to come down and get the regular coffee myself (They could just tell me to come down at the beginning!) I will visit Harrisburg frequently, but I will not stay at this hotel even it's for free! The bathroom has the weird smell, and there was a hole under the carpet in front of the bathroom. Sound isolation was bad, you could hear people talked clearly next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Jeff Strupp, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies, there is never a reason for anyone on our staff to not be hospitable to our guest. We will certainly address this concern. I would be very interested in discussing your experience with us in further detail. Please feel free to call me directly if you should find the time. In any case please know your concerns are heard and will be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our room was dirty upon arrival and the staff was great and switched our room no problem. The the greatest hotel but it worked for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to Carlisle

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Had a cocktail at night, the tonic was terrible and stale the wife cranberry juice was watered down and disgustingly stale as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The Radisson Hotel Hershey was a nice hotel that was well appointed. The only suggestion I would make is better signage once you have turned off the main road. We arrived late at night and it was difficult to find the main entrance. It appeared as though we were turning into town homes. Otherwise, once we made it, it was very nice.