Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Business Trip

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We stayed for 3 days for business trip. Hotel room is perfectly fine with desk and wifi. Hotel Restaurant is very convenient and great breakfast and dinner menus. Hotel lounge is good place to unwind or have informal meetings. Hotel conveniently located to many areas in Harrisburg. Good parking for free. Downside to this location for folks with difficulty walking or climbing stairs is that there are stairs (not too many) and there are no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stewartstown, PA

Son going to MEPS.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to where we were going early in the morning.
Cons: Queen beds instead of double in the two bed rooms.
Location: Convenient to travel to our destination.
We stayed one night here to accompany our Son to MEPS in Harrisburg. Everything was very nice except I wish the beds were Queen instead of doubles. Used to a king and scrunching in a double bed is not fun. Other than that we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great homely stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great clean friendly place and def. military friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for money

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Location is safe but uninteresting. Room decor and facilities were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great Bed

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Great restaurants nearby
Loved the sleep number bed. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The fan wouldn't shut off on the air conditioner/heater, no matter if I turned it off or just down. Was supposed to get a wake up call and didn't. Overall, a little above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not nice enough for the price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was convenient and clean.
Cons: Please see my paragraph about my experience.
Location: We attended the RV show in Hershey, and this hotel was not too far a drive from the event.
I'd reserved a king room, and when we checked in all they had was a room with two double beds. Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator in the hotel. No elevator, how is that legal? The air conditioner didn't cool the room adequately even though we set it at 66 degrees. The bed was supposed to be a sleep number bed, but I didn't hear or feel it change when I used the remote. There weren't enough outlets available - 2 people each with a phone and iPad and cpap that all need to be plugged in. The bathroom was disappointing - lightbulbs burned out, toilet seat was loose, and no grab bar for the tub/shower. I expected a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to city center

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: room, with great mattress
room was great, mattress sleep number, was fantastic, bathroom needs updating. carpets in corridor common area are horrible and dirty, with smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Jeff s, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we strive to make all our guests visit with us a positive experience. I will certainly discuss your comments with our carpet cleaning service which is here weekly to make sure they are addressing your comment. thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.i. NY

Felt comfortable. We did a late check in.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall nice place ... usual hotel noise in hallway after midnight. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Corvette Lovers

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and car wash area. Briana was the best, she made check in a breeze and made me feel welcome.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms and faster service in bar. Improved lighting in parking lots.
Location: Carlisle Fairgrounds and Harrisburg.
Great place to stay for Carlisle events and Harrisburg night life. They even provide a car wash area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Tub drain had not been cleaned so water was getting clogged while taking bath and I hate that. Sink pop- up stopper was broken. Water was hard water or they had added more chemicals anyways made the water latherless. A/C displays 67 but never went below 75 I guess, so couldn't use comforter because it would become too hot inside the comforter to sleep. Last and least, you might get a room far away from the reception as all the rooms are in the same floor, just little weird.