Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

sleep number bed!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Spent less than 10 hours there but the bed was awesome. Very clean hotel and room. Didn't get to use any facilities or amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Sleep number beds are the worst ask for a room without one! "Gym" is just cardio equipment with 1 weight machine Breakfast in bridges was pretty terrible. Nice spread just NOT good better to drive across parking lot to McDonald's or Perkins. There are a lot of good places to eat in this area! Aroogos. Totally turkey. Neato burritos all good and not too $$$$ I feel like the hotel was pricey for what is was. Low def TVs with limited Chanel's you did get bottled water and a little personal coffee maker in room so that was nice It would be nice in the summer with outside pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Friendly staff. Quiet

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Sleep number beds are the worst!!!! Besides that great place to stay! Tip: ask for a room with a regular bed! "Gym" has one weight machine. The rest cardio no free weights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geographically well located to downtown Harrisburg

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Signage directing guests to hotel very lacking.
Location: Downtown Harrisburg...... Pancake house for breakfast right next door
Room was clean, sleep number beds are great. Coffee in the lobby for a quick wake up...Hate those in room coffee pots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg WV

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room they checked us in to was not room that we booked. Had to show clerk email confirmation from expedia of room that was booked before getting moved to the correct room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

How this hotel is ADA compliant is a mystery.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
How does one with a wheel chair navigate this hotel? Oh, you don't. ... It was clean, but too many stairs. You will get your steps in here. The restaurant hostess seems like she is not happy in her work or else the early bird breakfast crowd beat her up. Not a friendly person. Nice quiet hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT GO!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is nothing like the pictures. The woman who checked me and was nice, however the hotel was freezing cold, very outdated, none of the outlets in the room worked except for their appliances. I must have missed the Sleep Number beds because I had the worst most uncomfortable bed ever. I felt like I walked into Bates Motel in the 70s. Very disappointed and cannot believe I paid $100 to stay at this hell hole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for you honest feedback, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your visit with us. I will certainly have our maintenance team look at the outlets in the room. Not all of our rooms are equipped with Sleep Number Beds, we certainly try to honor all the requests we have for these rooms. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff and make appropriate adjustments to our operation. Again, thank you for your comments and I hope that we will get another opportunity to serve you and exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, needs refurbishment.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Terrible wifi, room clean, but tired look. Lots of stairs. Exit door on my side did not lock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Business Trip

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We stayed for 3 days for business trip. Hotel room is perfectly fine with desk and wifi. Hotel Restaurant is very convenient and great breakfast and dinner menus. Hotel lounge is good place to unwind or have informal meetings. Hotel conveniently located to many areas in Harrisburg. Good parking for free. Downside to this location for folks with difficulty walking or climbing stairs is that there are stairs (not too many) and there are no elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, a short drive to shopping & downt

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is amazing, it's an older hotel so the bathroom is small, awkward to move around in. no grab bars or soap holder in shower/tub. Tub faucet dripped- unable to turn off. The room was large & had sleep number beds- great night sleep!