Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: I was finally given an updated room. Rugs were nice and clean.
Cons: The mattress was horrible. They have an adjustable mattress that was broken. Bag sagged in the middle.
Nicely updated room. No coffee in room and mattress adjuster wasn't working so the bed was deflated in the middle. I had severe back pain the next day. Unfortunately, I have to stay at this hotel often due my PSTAP organization holding many of our business meetings there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ! The staff though...not so much.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel Bar & access to surrounding restaurants
Cons: The lady at the front desk that was working at around 8 am on Wednesday has an attitude problem.
Location: Arooga Sports bar & restaurant / Perkins Restaurant
Overall it was a great time and the hotel bar was very convenient for a nightcap...the bartender is at least 80 years old and had more personality than most in their 20s!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

sleep number bed!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Spent less than 10 hours there but the bed was awesome. Very clean hotel and room. Didn't get to use any facilities or amenities.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Sleep number beds are the worst ask for a room without one! "Gym" is just cardio equipment with 1 weight machine Breakfast in bridges was pretty terrible. Nice spread just NOT good better to drive across parking lot to McDonald's or Perkins. There are a lot of good places to eat in this area! Aroogos. Totally turkey. Neato burritos all good and not too $$$$ I feel like the hotel was pricey for what is was. Low def TVs with limited Chanel's you did get bottled water and a little personal coffee maker in room so that was nice It would be nice in the summer with outside pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Friendly staff. Quiet

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Sleep number beds are the worst!!!! Besides that great place to stay! Tip: ask for a room with a regular bed! "Gym" has one weight machine. The rest cardio no free weights
5 out of 5
by Jerad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geographically well located to downtown Harrisburg

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Signage directing guests to hotel very lacking.
Location: Downtown Harrisburg...... Pancake house for breakfast right next door
Room was clean, sleep number beds are great. Coffee in the lobby for a quick wake up...Hate those in room coffee pots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg WV

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room they checked us in to was not room that we booked. Had to show clerk email confirmation from expedia of room that was booked before getting moved to the correct room.