Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Verde, AZ

Last minute stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Had car trouble & needed a place 2 stay quick. Hotel staff was nice & helpful. Hotel was clean & good 4 price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Trina, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and convenient stay and that our staff was able to assist you during your car troubles. I do hope that you will chose to stay with us in the future under better circumstances and until then, our staff wishes you safe and happy travels. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Welcoming stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: People were great. Breakfast was really appreciated.
Cons: Size of room was on small side.
Location: Small town but everyone makes you feel welcome.
Comfortable stay in the desert. After a few days, I had staff interested in the purpose of my business trip. That's a warm feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Marcos, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to make you feel welcomed and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our full, hot, free breakfast. In regards to the rooms, we do offer a handful of room types from our regular one queen bed rooms to our larger, deluxe rooms which, if available, are only a minimal up-charge from our regular one queen bed rooms. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and I hope that we will get the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Beds could use updating, very uncomfortable. Check in was very easy and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to begin by apologizing for any issues you may have had with our beds. We are currently updating all our beds as per brand standard and all should be done by the end of the year. I am glad to hear that you found check in to be easy and informative and hope that the rest of your stay was up to standards as our staff works vigilantly to provide the most friendly and quality stay to all our guests. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camp verde, arizona

They have great accommodations and looks clean.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The big breakfast, restaurants discounts, hot tub,pool,and suites.
Cons: How the bedroom doors shut they vibrate too loudly and some people are using their bedroom doors by 5:30a.m. and add more fun stuff to do.
Location: Nothing to really do you have to bring stuff to do you just swim in the pool or lounge in the hot tub.
They have a nice size hot tub and pool 6ft deep. I had fun swimming with my mermaid tail. The pool is nicely warmed by mid day. You get great discounts for nearby restaurants which surprised me. You can see the moon rise while sitting on a bench. Their blue lights outside are mezmerizing. The staff are very friendly and are caring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Fireball, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you were able to enjoy our full, hot, free breakfast as well as our pool and hot tub. I do apologize if there were issues with any noise and ask that any complaints be brought up to the front desk as soon as possible so as to give our staff the opportunity to resolve the issue. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel more entertaining - unfortunately, we are not a resort. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay and please rest assured that we will utilize your review to better ourselves for all our future guests. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel. Convenient and nice for area

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel overall is okay, the bed was nice and the room was clean. However the halls smelt like smoke (even thought it's non smoking) and the cleanliness was there but also felt dingy. For the area it's okay I would stay there over some of the other options
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to begin by apologizing for any lack of quality you felt you may have experienced and to assure you that here at the Camp Verde Days Inn, we strive to provide the very best quality and service to each and every one of our guests. We are very strictly a non-smoking hotel and I do ask that guests alert our staff to any smell of smoking in the halls as this is both a breach in policy and a danger to our hotel that will be taken care of promptly by our staff. As for our location feeling 'dingy', we have done a great deal of upgrades to our hotel over the last couple of years and often get complemented on the quality and cleanliness of our hotel. I am very sorry if for any reason you did not feel this was the case during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and please rest assured that we will utilize your feedback to better ourselves for all our future guests. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Good location to Jerome, Prescott, Sedona, and Flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient for exploring all of the wonderful attractions in the area and I hope that we will get the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient to the freeway

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice pool and hot tub.Breakfast served in the morning.Nice staff. Convenient to restaurants and Starbucks. However, access to the motel is a little difficult to navigate. Worth the effort to eat at Babe's Roundup ... their bbq is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our heated pool and hot tub and that you found our close location to local restaurants to be convenient. I do apologize for any difficulty you may have had in locating our hotel and assure you that I will look into the issue. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay and have a great day! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilo, hawaii

excellent room

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: the room was excellent the breakfast was great the hotel staff very courtious
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: centralized to all nearby attractions
the room was excellent. every courtesy was extended to us(seniors)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Ginny, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a great review! I am very glad to hear that you found our rooms to be up to standards, that you had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast, and that our staff was able to provide you with friendly and great service. I do hope to get the opportunity to host you again soon and, until then, I wish you safe and happy travels, Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean and Comfy

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location: Montezuma's Castle (cliff dwellings) are a nice short tour nearby.
we stayed here to spend the night before a tour of the nearby ruins/cliff dwellings. Very nice. A bistro (TJ's Bistro or something like that) nearby was a great place for a meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Les, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient for enjoying the area's attractions and that you were able to enjoy some of the great food offered in Camp Verde. I do hope that we will get the opportunity to host you again soon and until then, I wish you safe and happy travels. Best Regards, General Manger, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa,AZ

A three day getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Our room was nice with a refrigerator , microwave all the things we needed
Cons: The bathroom could use some remodeling ..sink way to small for doing any facial works. Very loud from people in hallway ..had a load late bunch.
Location: Out of Africa, Verde train ride and a nice Casino
A great place to stay while doing other things in the area. Bathroom sink to small, no room to put any thing needed to shower. Very load from people in hallway...door not very tight....could see lights around door Air conditioning had very comfortable settings. TV location good and good channel selections Refrigerator nice for our three day stay. Overall a very nice Motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Laz A. , Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad that you found the room to be comfortable and that our location was convenient for your visit to the Verde Valley. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our restroom design to be convenient for you. We have never had a complaint in regards to space provided on the sink, but we will look into what we can do to resolve that issue. I do appreciate all of your valuable feedback and assure you that we will look into the issues you have mentioned above. I do hope we will get the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.