Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice country location. very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean and helpful staff
Cons: Next door restaurant which run by hotel should open lunchtime and more food options.
Location: Very quit location 10 min walk to mini supermarket. Country club 5 km away. Very small charges with 2 swimming pools good for kids.
Very nice country location. Very helpful staff. You need a car if you want to experience the country life. Train station 5 min walk. You can catch a train which take about 30-40 min to Venice. No much to do for kids. Over all we enjoy our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Would not recommend if planning on going to Venice

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We decided to stay at this hotel to save some money and commute to Venice for the two days we were there as it was only a 40 minute train ride to get there. However, when we had to get from the hotel to the airport we opted for the 24-hour shuttle service that the hotel offered as we had an early morning flight. When we asked the staff for a 4 am shuttle, we were told that she doesn't know whether the driver would come that earlier and asked us if 4:30am was fine. We agreed and she told us to confirm the next morning. When we went to feont desk the woman at the counter did not recieve a confirmation and said she would contact the driver and to confirm at night. We finally were able to confirm, but the morning of our flight the shuttle did not show up. Since the trains don't run so early in the morning, we ended up calling two taxi companies, one of which said our hotel was too far out of Venice. The other agreed to pick us up for €90. So much for saving money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Carmen , Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience we encountered, we discovered only the day after the accident because the taxi driver called us, and he had missed the day, and he thought it was the next day. We apologize for the incident yet. Yours sincerely The director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice place to stay, the breakfast was exceptional in variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by MIGUEL ANDRES from Toronto

Amazing Beautiful Awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
All I have to say is positive. In preparation for the trip I had to contact hotel staff and they are always willing to help.
4 out of 5
by AHMED

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Kent, WA USA

Recommend staying here

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel out of our European vacation and good restaurant. Would highly recommend this hotel. Well run and very caring. Very easy to get to Venice, pretty area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Nice calm area.
Cons: Some of the rooms are in another block and you have to go one stair up with your luggage.
The hotel location is quite nice, but the area is outside Venice and needs commuting. Public transportation is not available in late evening, so if you plan to visit Venice, the location is not quite practical. Though the hotel is cheaper than those in Venice, you have to add the cost of commuting which will reach around 40 Euros per trip by taxi. Upon arrival, we had a miscommunication and at first we were informed that our reservation is not valid, but then this was sorted out. Make sure to leave anything precious inside the safe in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Diletta , Hotel Management
We are really happy that the stay in our hotel was comfortable. We regret that it was the uncomfortable train ride and times of our means, but we are always ready to solve all the problems and needs of our customers. Our rooms are very safe and the safes equally, never disappeared nothing indeed! Best regards The staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent all round.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed every minute. Hotel location staff all perfect. Would highly recommend to one and all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Not far from Venezia.