Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Nice calm area.
Cons: Some of the rooms are in another block and you have to go one stair up with your luggage.
The hotel location is quite nice, but the area is outside Venice and needs commuting. Public transportation is not available in late evening, so if you plan to visit Venice, the location is not quite practical. Though the hotel is cheaper than those in Venice, you have to add the cost of commuting which will reach around 40 Euros per trip by taxi. Upon arrival, we had a miscommunication and at first we were informed that our reservation is not valid, but then this was sorted out. Make sure to leave anything precious inside the safe in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Diletta , Hotel Management
We are really happy that the stay in our hotel was comfortable. We regret that it was the uncomfortable train ride and times of our means, but we are always ready to solve all the problems and needs of our customers. Our rooms are very safe and the safes equally, never disappeared nothing indeed! Best regards The staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent all round.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed every minute. Hotel location staff all perfect. Would highly recommend to one and all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Hotel was excellent value for money. Staff are great very helpful, hotel very clean and tidy. Food in restaurant is high standard just difficult to get there. The train stop outside the hotel is casello 8, from Venice. But overall would probably get a hotel closer to Venice next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Don't stay anywhere else!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
What a gem!!!! My daughter and I spent four nights here after reading all the excellent reviews. It didn't disappoint. Rooms are spotlessly clean. And I mean not a speck of dirt. Anywhere. The staff are incredibly helpful despite the language difference. You can purchase train tickets to Venice at the hotel, which we did each day. We also hired their bikes for only 5 Euro each and cycled to nearby quaint villages. The breakfast is simply lovely. Cold meats and cheeses plus a selection of fresh breads and cakes made by the hotel staff. Espresso coffees made to order too at no extra charge. The restaurant next door is so convenient after a long day in Venice. It's very affordable and the food is beautifully prepared. The staff are friendly and approachable and ooze rural Italian hospitality. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Magic

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Loved the hotel, the staff and the adjacent restaurant. Easy access to Venice by train. Enjoyed my stay 4 night stay in early October 2015 so much I've booked to return for 7 nights in May 2016.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Beautiful Hotel; amazing staff!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
This hotel is not in Venice, which turns out is a blessing. Stay in a nice, big, comfy hotel with amazing staff and wonderful free breakfasts! Beat the crowds at night and enjoy a cozy dinner in their amazing restaurant. The train to Venice takes about a half hour and is €7.50 round trip per day! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking, great find and a nice non touristy feel! You'd do well to stay with these amazingly helpful and friendly Italians! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Train ride to venice

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my 4 night stay here. Excellent staff that actually came and picked me up one evening when I took the wrong bus back from Venice. Easy train ride to and from the city. About a 5 minute walk to the station. Quiet, relaxing, just what was needed! Good restaurant next door too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very nice hotel but a bit far away

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel included breakfast and it was quite good too, not just muffin & juice. The room comes with all the necessities even slippers!
Cons: Put some advertisement of direction for the hotel at the Grand Canal Station and the local train station when you get off people will know where to go
Location: There's really not much to do around the hotel it's very residential looks like mostly private houses around the area.
The hotel itself was very nice and staff was very friendly but location is too far away from Venice Grand Canal. It's 40 min local train ride from the Grand Canal into the hotel and the trains run on limited schedule too. After we get off the station we still have to walk about 10 min or less, there's no real direction or any advertisement of the hotel pointing where to go. There's really no people walking on the streets to ask for direction just some cars drove by it's very residential area. We got there the first night around 9 at night with no direction or street signs directing us where to go and not a person in sight we were totally lost, until we walk by one older lady to asked for direction and of course she only speaks Italian and me and my friend don't speak a word of Italian. So, we had to relay on body sign language. Fortunately for us she was so kind to drive us over there. We were on the wrong side of the streets and we were walking further away from the hotel if we didn't run into this kind lady. It was pretty scary two women walking in the dark quiet street with our luggage in a foreign country and had no idea which direction we were going. It's a great hotel if your traveling by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Wonderful, quiet place to stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything- we will be back!
Great hotel with lovely place to eat next door. Easy access to Venice and good value for money! Staff really helpful and transport links cheap too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casablanca

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is 5 min walking to the train station (Casello 8) this is the great advantage, you can buy train tickets from the reception. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast is good. The wifi is good at the reception hall, and slow in the room. There was some noises the morning in the corridor. I recommand this hotel.