Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Seth from California

Great Base for Venice

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great place for traveling to Venice if you just need a decent room and a good breakfast. Not recommended if you're coming from the airport but if you're driving a long ways to Venice then this is the perfect place for you. Staying in Venice itself is not only expensive but stressful as finding your hotel while towing your luggage can be time consuming. The hotel has free parking and free breakfast. The hotel is located in a more rural area so make sure you eat before coming back. The bus is across the street and comes once an hour. The bus ride is maybe 30 minutes and stops right at the parking lot in the island. No cars are allowed in Venice so this is as far as it goes. For two people to go round trip into Venice is just under 20 euro. I don't know how late the bus runs but make sure you find out and don't miss it as a taxi might hurt your wallet. The owner is a serious man but was helpful. I would definitely come back and would recommend to anyone under the condition that they know how to get the bus back from Venice. As a side note the bus ride was the worst part of our trip, I don't know if it was just our specific driver but make sure you know when to get off when coming back from Venice and which bus to get back onto.
3 out of 5
by John from Livermore, CA

Good Value

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a few days enjoying the nearby sights and moved on...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best afforable gateway hotel to Venice

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, bathroom and TV channels.
Cons: Breakfast was great in variety but probably could improve in quantity.
Location: Nothing nearby besides a WWF nature reserve, but the location is definitely a plus due to bus 80E which takes you to Venice (Piazzale Roma) in 30 min.
Bus to and from Venice stops right outside the hotel, with 30-min intervals on weekdays and 1-hr intervals during weekends. Hotel owner Frank is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Australia

20 minutes by bus to Venice

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Clean small rooms, a/c turned off from September regardless whether weather still hot. Restaurant very basic. Breakfast OK. Location near highway with buses leaving to Venice every half hour which was great. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Great stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed overnight after finishing a cruise. The hotel was excellent, clean, very friendly and helpful staff, air-conditioned rooms, good breakfast. The only thing is that it was a bit too out of the way. There's a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you to central Venice, but that's all. When we came to leave we asked to order a taxi for us, but the gentleman couldn't find a taxi to pick us. He was kind enough to offer to take us himself for a bargain price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Melbourne Australia

Pretty good

Posted May 31, 2014
We wanted to be outside Venice and leave our hire car safely and use taxis to and from Venice. Lowered the overall rating as there are lots of steps to drag our bags to the room. Our fault for having heavy bags. Only had a couple of meals there and food was good. No real complaints and excellent value compared to accommodation in Venice itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Had everything I needed for cheap, 1 room, 1 bed. Was a ways from the city, but good location for a bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Seoul, South Korea

Nice and Friendly Hotel...Family owned!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly Staff...
Cons: More details...from Marco Polo Airport, you gotta take the bus to the Venice Central Station. From there, you gotta get on the bus...to Lugo
Location: It's nice country side. Right by bus station
From Marco Polo Airport, you take the bus to the VENICE Central Station. From there, ask or buy a ticket to LUGO. It's about 20 minute ride. Hotel is right by LUGO bus stop. From Hotel to Venice, bus runs every half hour. Last bus 11pm from Venice to Lugo. Ask/Call hotel, the desk manager/owner is friendly man.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country hotel, clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at Locanda Zabotto and received a lot of assistance from the owner in regards to busing to Venice, outside attractions, and travel info. The hotel is a 30 minute bus ride from Venice, which costs €4 each way. The bus comes every 30 minutes. If you are ok with riding the local bus to and from Venice, this hotel is perfect. The place is spotless and well-kept. Our room was cleaned each day, there is a nice breakfast we ate out on the patio each morning (breads, pastries, cheese/meat, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee), and the hotel has a restaurant that is reasonably priced with delicious pasta. We would come again!