Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Luxury hotel surrounded by nature

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: hidden charge when booking (tax was meant to be included in my prepaid reservation, but hotel charged VAT saying it was not)
Location: no need to go out - hotel is 45-minute drive from Buenos Aires city
Great facilities, restaurant and bar. Spa very good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Laura Astudillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guillermo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel La Reserva Cardales. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura G. Astudillo Rooms Division Manager Sofitel La Reserva cardales
4 out of 5
by Gaby from BA

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very crowded with kids, but the surroundings were beautiful. Room service menu could be improved.
4 out of 5
by Federico from Austin, TX

Awesome Hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Great Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Federico from Austin, TX

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel, nice room, good service.
5 out of 5
by Ariel from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Love it!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Best hotel in Buenos Aires, exceelnt confort and services
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by JIH from H, Michigan

Service needs improvement

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We reserved a suite for three people, myself and my two daughters. When we arrived to the suite there was one king size bed only. No bed was added since we arrived after midnight. At 8:00 in the morning one of my daughters called the front desk to ask if she could take a kayak on the river. She was told yes. After she return from kayaking, the lifeguard as well as two other employees confronted her with a very negative attitude claiming that kayaking and canoing started only at 10:30AM. The fact is that nobody even apologized for their own miscommunication, but blamed the guest for their own wrongdoing. Poor customer service!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Hermoso el hotel el personal y las instalaciones

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Hace doS años q con mi pareja nos regalamos un finde en este lugar soñado y cada vez nos gusta mas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Cumplió mis espectativas

Posted Feb 23, 2018
La idea era pasar un día tranquilo con mi pareja, relajarnos y disfrutar de las instalaciones y servicios de un hotel cerca de Caba y Sofitel Cardales lo cumplió
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CABA

Lindo hotel mucho verde

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Lindo hotel CARO para lo que brinda no tiene incluido el spa , ni el estacionamiento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Excelente, el mejor lugar . Nos encanto Atención comida limpieza todo de alta calidad