Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
I had a good time there, the location is suitable if you want to see the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

nice but noisy.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The service was very good. All the staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were to die for.
Cons: Perhaps some pictures on the room walls and triple glazing.
Location: Unfortunately, the hotel fronts onto a very busy four lane road so traffic noise was bad even late at night. There are many shops and cafes nearby
the hotel itself was excellent and the staff, most of whom spoke fluent english, were wonderful. unfortunately, the room was very noisy with traffic noise. I must add the breakfasts are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

good location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: local information, maps, things to see and do information, metro, bus and train guides being available
stayed here for Moto GP, location is a good base for this, metro and train to circuit, 15 minutes walk and right in heart of city, far enough out to be peaceful when needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel central for our means

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel was great for our needs as we were attending the final round of the MotoGP. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Comfortable and well-located hotel! Very friendly & helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We stayed at the expo hotel for a week, it was a comfortable stay, easy check in and check out, eficient daily housekeeping clean rooms flat screen tv but mostly spanish chanels , the hotel is well situated close to Turia metro station and bus links walking distance to the old town and turia park. Overall it was a comfortable stay the rooms the have no tea coffee facilities.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Needs a good makeover.

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed in the state of the rooms, had to move from first room due to noise outside (not hotels fault), but room was very worn. Changed room slightly cleaner looking, but both rooms badly need spruced up and safes added as a standard and not to be upgraded too at cost!! There was a sewage type smell in rooms really bad on the final day, not sure exactly where this came from. Breakfast was the thing that moved this hotel from 2 star to 3 for me. Location is fine, we took the metro and changed once really easy to do and follow, cost under 5 euros each, taxi back to airport from hotel 15 euros very early morning. We took the 2 day red sightseeing bus at 19 euros just down from hotel and used it as our short break travel, although walk to the old part only around 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ok but not for me.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice location but rooms need updating and it was quite noisy. I would stay somewhere else next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
If you want a review don’t put parts in that I have to write in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was handy for transport and shopping centre. Liked the pool, and great breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms a bit dated and toilets need attention. Water pressure in shower great, but not in toilet.
Location: Shopping centre next door, Old town is about 20 mins walk away. No2 bus direct to beach outside hotel. Metro next door too.
Hotel was good, with great public transport. Breakfast was great value & fab staff. Nice pool just a bit cold with a friendly & polite life guard. Pool closed now till next May, but we just got it open for our stay. Great terrace bar & staff were very friendly in this bar. Most of the staff were very friendly. Beds were very comfortable, showers were great, toilets a bit of a nightmare. Great connection to the airport via aTuin return card . We got a bonometro card for localised metro & buses also to get around Valencia. Airport access