Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Great hotel but a little out of the way

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Marriott, new, shiny and very modern and comfortable. The hotel is further out of the city than we expected on the main ring road (the soundproofing is great in the hotel) this means getting a subway or an uber (we found this to be the cheapest way to get about) as it is not walkable to the old town and we don't mind a walk! Breakfast is ok but we felt very expensive for mediocre, typical breakfast buffet however with noting really around the local area choices are limited unless you are happy to go into the city to eat breakfast. Despite this it's a new, clean and modern hotel and we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by David

Staying in Porto, Portugal.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with reasonably priced restaurant by hotel standards. The meal we had there was very good. Easy access to city via metro - five stops. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ/PA

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Very clean hotel. Great breakfast. Great location just a short can ride to the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel, close to FC Porto, train/metro station

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location: Close to Shopping mall/large grocery store that opens very late; close to highway, buses, Metro, 1 stop from regional/CP rail station
Good hotel, helpful staff, spacious, clean rooms and quiet for comfortable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Advertised as close to the airport, however it isn't. The room is ok for the price but the breakfast buffet was not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a stay for 4 nights with my wife and Ac hotel made it amazing the staff was very helpful and they did a great job to find us the best deal to rent a car !
5 out of 5
by Roger

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here a couple years back,and still enjoyed our stay...spacious rooms,good front desk service,free parking...taxi to the centre of Porto is under 10€....would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily one of the worst hotels I've stayed at

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Location: Far from the city centre.
The beds didn't even have sheets but a mattress cover and a duvet. No A/C , and if you open window you get kept up by the noise from the traffic that the hotel is right next to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice room with more space than expected. First room when we check in smells really bad. After swithing room, everything is fine.