Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant hotel spoilt by smelly room

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stayed here overnight as convenient to Malaga airport. Our room had a bad smell of cigarette smoke, and window wouldn't open wide so were stuck with the odour. Staff on reception ok but in breakfast room very miserable staff around.
5 out of 5
by David

Where else would we go?

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at the hotel many times before travelling north to Jaen province. The rooms are clean as are the bathrooms. We have never used the pool, but it looks good in season and never over-busy. Breakfast is self-service and although the plates have become smaller over time there is something for all tastes and you can, of course, replenish your plate. Little things make a difference : grab rail in the bath/shower, extractor fan that works, toiletries +razor and foam, Air con which works.... No frills, but it works. Also easy connection north to Antequera and Cordoba as well as downtown Malaga.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not at all suitable for a holiday stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It's clean. The staff were pleasant, especially the man running the kitchen. He worked very hard to provide a good service.
Cons: New beds definitely.
Location: There is nothing to do or see near this hotel. The address is Malaga but it is a very long way from the tourism areas. I should have researched more
We wanted a cheaper hotel because we were looking at property around Malaga. The hotel is situated just off the motorway, next to a petrol station and an industrial park.Basically miles from anywhere. There is a small residential area close by with nothing to offer a tourist. The hotel was basic but had a small swimming pool. You could buy a beer but then had to walk down the car park with your drink if you wanted to drink at the pool. The restaurant did decent but basic food and there are vending machines. There is no room service nor tea making facilities in the room. There are no English channels on the TV. The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. It's basically like a travel lodge or premier inn in the U.K. Which is fine for a traveller on a short stay but totally unsuitable as a holiday hotel. We booked and paid for seven nights but left after three.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Handy for the airport and a great price, ideal for a stopover if you have an early flight. Modern hotel in good condition but in a rather industrial area. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, if that's important to you and there are no international TV stations on the TV. Only Spanish I'm afraid. The hotel restaurant serves food that has never been seen by a professional chef and can only be described as poor quality pub-grub. I was served a crepe which had the consistency of a vinyl floor tile for example....obviously I was not charged when this was pointed out but who would let food of such poor quality leave the kitchen. I must admit that both of us laughed out loud when my spoon bounced off the crepe. It was so bad we thought, at first, that it was a practical joke of the rubber chicken variety..........anyway, you get the message............fine basic hotel but don't order the crepes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Clean friendly hotel which was good value for a night stop over
4 out of 5
by Andrew

The Posadas Adventure

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable, if a little dated but we enjoyed our three night stay to visit friends in the Malaga area. Our room had a good sized balcony but it overlooked a petrol filling station and a busy road junction; however, with the window shut we could not hear any traffic noise. The breakfast was reasonable and included a good choice of food available; snacks were available in machines and were very reasonably priced. This is a great hotel for overnight stops near to the airport. It is also on a good bus route and should you wish to not use your car, the no 25 bus ran every half an hour into the heart of Malaga and only cost 1.30 Euros each way... hardly worth starting your car engine at that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel, great for a relaxing holiday.

Posted May 26, 2017
Everything was perfect from start to finish, the staff are amazing, the room was amazing, the service was amazing. Not a bad word to say about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

For an overnight stop after flying into Malaga

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, relatively new, convenient, close to restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast at Euro 8 each was overpriced.
Beautifully appointed, modern hotel, on the way out of Malaga. Excellent place to stop over after car pick-up at airport. Swimming pool for a quick dip, then, as the hotel restaurant is closed on weekends, a 5 minute walk to the village for a range of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels