Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Sheets felt and smelled unclean. One of the sheets appeared to have dried blood on it. The price was high for what was received but was the cheapest available on short notice. I will probably pass on staying here again, will pay a few bucks more to stay elsewhere next time I come to this area.
3 out of 5
by Terryle

Fair!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was not impressed with its overall condition. More like motel 6! For the money, not worth it. I expected more. The bed was not made when I checked in! It was stripped but unmade. The next door closing closed with a bang! The free breakfast was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell CA

hotel is literally connects toLos Gatos bike trail

Posted Apr 26, 2017
They have a discipline designated smoking area I love that cuz people don't give you crazy eyes for smoking because that what it's for yay!!
4 out of 5
by Alicia

I like it very much

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
It looks very nice with the surrendering environment with flowers an trees very well taken care
3 out of 5
by Gerald e

The Worst

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel.com lied to me. They told me it was a luxury suite and the hotel said that it was not. They said that there was no such thing. The room smelled damp and moldy. The sheets were the worst cheapest quality. It was nothing like the pictures. It seemed like a Motel 6 with a mission motif and a pool. Very overpriced. I will never stay there or use Hotel.com again. Please stop emailing me.
3 out of 5
by Marlene

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Older property showing it's age a little bit but rooms are large,comfortable, and very clean. Liked the free hot breakfast every morning. Convenient to shopping, restaurants and creek-side par-course for running and biking. Great location and price is competitive.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Economical for a place to sleep.

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Economical for 5 hours of sleep and a quick checkout. Breakfast room was pretty nice.
3 out of 5
by Denis

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK, good location. Heater/AC fan was terreribly noisy, even on low speed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Ok for a few days only too noisy close to the freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A bit worn around the edges

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Definitely could use an update.
Location: Just off of Highway 17 near the Los Gatos Creek trail. Within walking distance of the shopping center and a three minute drive to downtown.
There seems to be a conspiracy whereby it seem hotels in Silicon Valley raise their rates for weekday stays. Rooms that go for $130 on the weekend turn into $300 rooms on Monday. In these situations, I tend to look at budget hotels for accommodations. In this case, I stayed at the Campbell Inn. This hotel has a nice location as it is close to the freeway, shopping center and downtown entertainment district. Quite frankly, I usually check the rates for the hotel when a stay somewhere else will blow the budget. Such was the case here. The hotel is a bit on the old side and could use a refresh. The rooms are clean and roomy. It was also nice to see that the carpets were on the clean side as such was not the case on a previous stay. If there's a drawback, the hotel tends to draw other budget travelers who make use of the parking lot to drink beer and otherwise make noise. But this is not too troublesome. The free breakfast is good too but I was not in the mood for any of the selections offered on this recent stay and thus cannot render an opinion. The bottom line is that the hotel is not the fanciest in the area but is a good place to stay on a weeknight when you need to be in Silicon Valley. Although not cheap, the weekday rates are competitive but less so on the weekend.