Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Provides good value

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Good location
Hotels are very expensive in this area and the Campbell Inn is comfortable and clean at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: better lighting in the corridors
Location: again, the location is near everything
Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We were told our room was handicap friendly but the toilet was very low - difficult to get up from even with the grab bar. The frig was so loud we had to unplug it to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to running trail and food!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Location: Los Gatos Trail, shopping at Pruneyard.
Older building, but clean and close to the Los Gatos Trail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding Ca

Really bad

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I have stayed at the Campbell inn many times. It has gone down hill there were cut toe nails all over the floor. Super disgusting will never stay again. It wasn’t cheap didn’t have a choice as I was at a family funeral.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau

Nice hotel, close to Pruneyard

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nice parking
Cons: No cold water in the room. My pops takes daily meds and he complained about running the faucet for like 5 minutes and the water never got cold
Location: Close to the Pruneyard and downtown Campbell.
All in all, a decent place for the price. Close to the Pruneyard and downtown Campbell. Even though the freeway is nearby you can't really hear it. Housekeeping forgot to put towels back in our room on two occasions and our room keys were shut off before our stay was over so that was a minor distraction, but hey, it happens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, good sized small motel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfy bed, wifi, check-out time, staff
Cons: First impressions are crucial, the lobby could use a fresh paint. The counter for check-in looks beat-up, dirty, worn. Upkeep the counter area.
Location: The location is perfect for walkers (no car needed for several days). It is also great for running, biking, walking on the Los Gatos Creek Trail.
The location is perfect for walkers (no car needed for several days). It is also great for running, biking, walking on the Los Gatos Creek Trail. The downtown Campbell is a quaint, walking distance, great shops, excellent restaurants: Aqui, Opa, Stacks, to name a few. There is also, next door, the Pruneyard shops and restaurants, breweries, a bike shop that rents bikes, groceries at Trader Joes, coffee, etc. The motel is more a 3.5 or 3.8 out of 5. It is clean, quiet with earplugs (although without them I didn't hear my neighbors either side or above), nice pool, very friendly staff, plenty of room (sitting area, area with a desk/chair, two sinks), great includes: wifi, breakfast (massive), check-out at 12! I'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Gail

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom area was clean, bedding was clean, towels were clean. Bed was comfortable. Do not expect the quality standards of a Marriot or a Hilton and you will not be disappointed. You are not paying the price associated with the chains either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nothing in the room worked

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The only thing that was comfortable was the bed. The AC was broken, fridge did not close, the TV kept malfunctioning. I had a better stay at Motel 6. I won't book a room at the Campbell Inn again.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels