Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oliver bc

convenient location for our needs.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
good breakfast. Front counter staff helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast was excellent, pool was nice
nice beachfront location , quiet at night , close to town , all you would need is within 10 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet, a terrific Oceanside place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Got in too late to not the pool, sauna hot tub facilities but registration was quick and easy. Come morning I awoke too late to enjoy their complimentary continental breakfast... I was bummed but was quite content with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna,bc

another lovely stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: it is staffed by friendly workers who are cheerful and courteous. it has a nice pool which is warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. it has a nice hot tub and rock lined sauna. it has a few mini golf holes to keep the kids entertained. we love the free breakfast that has rotating hot options like hash browns, bacon, sauasage and French toast. the waflle maker is always popular and comes with fruit or chocolate toppings. they have yogurt and fresh fruit options too. we love there is a tv in the breakfast room and windows to the ocean for a lovely view. there is a city bus stop right across the street but haven't had to use it yet. we love the loft rooms but this time was given a ground floor with a large tub in the bathroom.
Cons: it might be nice to have a second waffle iron as when a family of 4 is there it take some waiting for a turn. otherwise love the place.
Location: the hotel is only a couple minutes from town center and across the two lane Oceanside highway. there is a pub next door and local bus stop across st.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. Alberta

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Lack of cleanliness and maintenance
Location: Next to a gas station and a great sushi restaurant
There was no hot water. Bugs in the shower. Walls were filthy. Linens had stains on them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsons BC

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to the next visit there.
Cons: Everything was great to my needs. Nothing bad to report at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tofino

Only had a problem with room temperature control .

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.great service .great location at waterfront.great staff .warm welcomes.great room.
Cons: Thermostat control switch. Couldn't set different room temperature.
Location: Great place of location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cassidy, BC

Nice hotel, had a great ocean view! Comfortable!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, Oceanview, comfortable spacious rooms! Complimentary breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Only thing was not enough coffee...I need a few to get me going!
Location: Being on the water is always great....pub next door was very handy to relax and have dinner
Hotel staff was very friendly, with great suggestions for dinner! Room was clean and comfortable...will definitely stay again... hopefully in good weather to enjoy the mini golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great hotel. Great location. The room was spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I asked the staff for help to print a ticket for my trip I just had surgery on my head they looked at me like I'm an idiot I will never stay there again