Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view and walk

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great breakfast. Pub and restaurant handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The pool was the best thing we liked about it and oh ya the continental breakfast room is very cozy
Cons: Access to rooms and parking at times could be far apart.
Location: Water front beach is a good place to walk.
Great place to swim and go for a walk. Shopping and restaurants are a short few minutes away. Sports bar next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This was the perfect place to stay with a young family. They went out of there way to be helpful, breakfast was fantastic! Would recommend staying here to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat dated

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast provided.
Location: Great access to Seawalk
Only stayed one night, room very dark and dated. Told "Ocean view" one tiny window looking out to parking lot although we were on the ocean side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

The loft bedroom made the room very spacious

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: large indoor pool, quiet, families welcomed.
Cons: few more cooking utensils in kitchenette
Location: good, ocean, walking path
Great family atmosphere - pool, large breakfast room, closeness to ocean - all great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Well situated for all the towns amenities

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Staff first class
Cons: Hot water and water quality
Location: Dont know only stayed 1 night for business
Shower was lukewarm and had bits in sink water even after running tap for 10 minutes. Staff apologetic on my complaint and promised action to rectify.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum

Not as nice as it looks

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was really clean! However we had a loft in ours and the floors are very warped and uneven very squeaky as well Stairs are very narrow to Pool is cold and the hot tub water was green The rain was very heavy in the morning we went to the breakfast room the gutters were overflowing over the only entrance to the room it was like a waterfall Breafast was simple but ok The overall condition of the hotel and its grounds is in poor shape but the room we had was full of updated furniture I dont think i would book again though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
You get what you would expect with the price. The swimming pool seems to be open to anyone (no key required).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ocean

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It was overall a good stay. We didn't have enough towels in our room, but when we needed some we had to go to the receptionist since the staff already went home at 7 PM. Breakfast was quite disappointing, especially the paper plates and the plastic cutlery. The Quality of the food was probably a two out of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Staff was wonderful but room location was the pits

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Room 104 needs to be better insulated for sound.
This is a really nice hotel to stay at. The staff were so kind and helpful. The new decor was beautiful and it had a beach view that showed us an amazing sunset. The only real draw back was that in our room, we could hear the laundry machines going and there was some kind of high pitch wine that went on all night. I also didn't expect the extra charge for my 16 year old daughter. When I booked on Expedia, she qualified as a child in the drop down menu. Once there, I was charged extra for her. Another issue was that the heater in our room came on in the night and I woke up finding it hard to breathe. I shut it off and the room went back to normal. I, however, couldn't get back to sleep with the laundry sounds. The room itself was super clean, well laid out, had an amazing view, flat screen t.v., fridge, coffee maker, etc. We were able to swim in a lovely pool and then cross the road and stroll the beach and collect shells. All in all, I'd stay there again, just not on the lower level by the machines.