Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It is a modern hotel with great wifi and flat screen tv.
Location: A couple of minutes to drive downtown and great access to and from the highway. Great walking path right across the road that goes for miles.
Great place. This was the best place we stayed during our Island trip. Very clean room and very clean bathroom. Very good room size and modern tv. Very comfortable place to stay. Great continental breakfast with lots of choices and also it was a good sized room for the breakfast. Pleasant staff. Very highly recommend this place!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not the worst ?

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The front desk staff are very friendly. This hotel is just dated. I'd say the beds are slightly more comfortable than a granite slab. The rooms didn't have any funky smell or anything,but the bathrooms are run down. The shower tub is stained with mouldy/stained black drains and the exhaust fan is ridiculously loud If one was badly stuck I suppose this hotel would be ok, but that's all, ok. Don't have expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Beautiful view. Walk to restaurant/bar.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
An older but very clean hotel, right on the beach. Great place for kids and adults to climb over driftwood or picnic. We didn't have an ocean view but we could keep an eye on our motorcycle parked out back. Adequate breakfast. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Anna-Lena from Göteborg

Laxfiske

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fina promenadområden nära hotellet. Mycket laxfiske.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disappointed to say the least.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Don't put 2 beds in a small room....Modernize the outlook. Have more TV channels
Did not get the room I expected. TV channels were just basic and others were pay per view. No closet for clothes to hang. Room was out of the 80's , bathroom tap was so old, it did not have a cover to indicate hot/cold. Had to pull hard and water would splash. Carpet was out of the 80's too. Air conditioner was noisy. Not a happy stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: replace out dated carpets and bedding and change out smelly air conditioners
I stayed one night. I went to use the air conditioner and when I turned it on it smelled like urine. The room was not very clean and I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good Location, close to all I required for my stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and staff friendliness
Cons: Ice machine dispenses the tiniest ice cubes I have ever seen...
Location: Lots to do in Campbell River - won't go through all the details as this information can be found online. If you haven't been there, recommend going...
Only a quick one night stay this time - not much to review as I was only in the hotel for sleeping purposes. Check in and check out were both very smooth, very friendly staff at the hotel. Did not try out many of the amenities due to my tight schedule - would recommend to anyone on a tight budget.
4 out of 5
by Beatta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Rooms are dated, the air conditioner had a strange smell coming it. The fan attached to the pool area was very noisy from my room. The price was cheap though.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels