Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disappointed to say the least.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Don't put 2 beds in a small room....Modernize the outlook. Have more TV channels
Did not get the room I expected. TV channels were just basic and others were pay per view. No closet for clothes to hang. Room was out of the 80's , bathroom tap was so old, it did not have a cover to indicate hot/cold. Had to pull hard and water would splash. Carpet was out of the 80's too. Air conditioner was noisy. Not a happy stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: replace out dated carpets and bedding and change out smelly air conditioners
I stayed one night. I went to use the air conditioner and when I turned it on it smelled like urine. The room was not very clean and I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good Location, close to all I required for my stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and staff friendliness
Cons: Ice machine dispenses the tiniest ice cubes I have ever seen...
Location: Lots to do in Campbell River - won't go through all the details as this information can be found online. If you haven't been there, recommend going...
Only a quick one night stay this time - not much to review as I was only in the hotel for sleeping purposes. Check in and check out were both very smooth, very friendly staff at the hotel. Did not try out many of the amenities due to my tight schedule - would recommend to anyone on a tight budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Rooms are dated, the air conditioner had a strange smell coming it. The fan attached to the pool area was very noisy from my room. The price was cheap though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Staff is great. They have everything to meet a traveler need. Laundry facility on site. Laundry detergent available. Lots of choice for the Continental breakfast: eggs, toast, bagel, waffles, poridge, muffins, yogourt and cereals! Coffe is available at all times. Very clean place and rates are excellent. If you want no disappointment, this is the place to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 20, 2016
Nice hotel with reasonable price. I hope you have room with kitchen as I work temporary in the area and love to cook my own food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown, water view

Posted May 20, 2016
We upgraded our room for $10 to get off the parking lot and ground floor. First room was on ground floor, clean but a little worn. The upgraded room was very nice, good view, comfortable, clean, etc.
5 out of 5
by Bonita from Coal Harbour

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by Bonita from Port Hardy

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice
4 out of 5
by Campbell River Travelodge from Campbell River

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!