Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach but not really

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: room
Cons: parking
Location: not much
loved the room jetted tub was awesome location was by the harbour ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Surprisingly nice

Posted Feb 17, 2017
From the outside this hotel looked worn out. Once I walked in the door I was greeted by friendly staff. My room was small but completely renovated, very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast every morning was great and there is even a small gym where I was able to go for a run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia, canada

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel is mediocre at best. I think they have tower rooms but have stayed here twice and both times have had a room in the 2 storey section. They gave us a room on the ground floor but I asked for a higher floor. not a very nice location, right across from the bus depot. We returned after dinner to find an intoxicated woman sitting outside the hotel doors, beer cans sitting in the garden at the entrance. The highway is just a few feet from the window of our room so it was quite noisy. We probably wouldn't choose this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy

Not my first choice.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy, traffic and room, heater was old and very loud, reminded me of my leaf blower at home, mini fridge rattled so bad I needed to find the plug and unplug it. Bathroom was so small you pretty much need to stand on the toilet to open or closed the bathroom door. Room was clean and bedding was nice enough but overall we will not be back unless there's not choice as town doesn't have enough hotels so they fill up fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location was great and everything was very clean. The buffet breakfast was a nice bonus.
Cons: The only thing I found was the rooms were a little cramped and hard to move around in
Location: We loved being on the water then driving half an hour to go snowboarding at Mt. Washington!
staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and clean.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Only an overnight to visit family and take them to dinner at the Riptide
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close to stores. Continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham uk

good location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, staff,views
Cons: For me blackout blinds and curtains and drawer space when staying longer than two nights
Location: Coastal location next to a shopping plaza, ferry terminal for Quadra across the street, handy for restaurants and bars
warm friendly welcome,offered room with coastal view in marina wing on second floor[advised no lift] room clean and comfortable , iron and ironing board in wardrobe, small fridge, queen size bed. Bathroom with shower over bath,hairdryer and toiletries. Clean towels and plenty of them. Complimentry brreakfast with choice of cereals,toast,muffins,fresh fruit,oatmeal and hot choice. Fruit juices coffee and a selection of teas. Bar with happy hour 4-6pm with half price entrees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfy beds & great view

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed the night for my bachelorette party and had a great time. The late check out time of 12 noon was awesome. The free breakfast should run later than 9:30 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels