Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbell river

Nice hotel close to marina

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very comfortable hotel ver good position to marina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and the ocean

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Heart of Campbell river
The hotel was in the heart of the shopping and restaurant area, plus 5 minute walk to the ocean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

great location near the harbour

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location, view, staff
Location, location, location ! Near shopping ,restaurants, the harbour and beaches. Good walkability - can park car and walk everywhere. Rooms large and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very clean and staff was wonderful

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We spent 2 nights in Coast Discovery Inn on the way to Port Hardy 3 nights on the way back down Vancouver Island. They had the best hotel food I have ever had. We are now in Nanimo and staying at the Coast hotel there because of our experience in Port Hardy. It's great too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning in one section of the hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient and there was lots of parking
Cons: All rooms need to be air conditioned. It is very warm in Campbell River in the summer months. Bathrooms need refurbishing.
Location: Great golf at Storey Creek.
We stayed at this hotel on a very warm summer weekend in July and there was no air conditioning in our room. We were told they will hopefully upgrade next year but this wasn't very helpful for our stay. They did have a fan in the room. When we arrived for breakfast about 45 minutes prior to the end there was no hot foot left. We were told it was in the oven but we would have to wait. As we were on a busy schedule we unfortunately didn't get anything but cold food and toast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very comfortable, newly renovated, spotless hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay -- the staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. Our room was newly renovated with much imagination paid to detail, colors, etc. We had all the comforts of home including a classy easy chair which my husband took advantage of on many an occasion. The hot continental breakfast consisted of a good selection of foods, expertly prepared. We'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Comfortable room. Nice view...................great rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tasmania Aust

Three star close to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Budget hotel close to everything. Needs for room: In room Kettle, ceramic cups instead of paper. Real milk and tea in room instead of herbal. Loved that breakfast was included in room rate. They are renovating so will be better soon. Has nice sun deck for outside eating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located in downtown area.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Just a one night stay but area was convenient for groceries, lunch etc etc.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels