Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from The Hague, Holland

The Harbourside Inn is a nice hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The management and its location.
Cons: Put more often clean sheets on the beds.
Location: We visited the Museum of Campbell River (xxxx), the Elck Fall (xxxx), the Maritime Heritage Centre (xxxx for interested people) and a salmon hatchery.
The two of us stayed there for five nights, while visiting relatives in Campbell River, who took us around.The management and its location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Dissappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Central location . . good parking
Cons: What i mentioned above
Location: Center of town close to amenities. . Close to the seaside
It was very hot outside with no air conditiioning in the room, room was quite uncomfortable. . Bottom bed sheet had a 10 inch diameter yellow stain. . Hallway had dirty linen and garbage bags piled alongside until late in the afternoon. . Parking was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo B.C.

Cigarettes and Fire Alarms

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Our room was in need of renovations, and when a guest stands for 2 hours in the rain, in their pajamas, the hotel needs to offer recompense.
Location: The location was good.
This is a welfare hotel with permanent residents, so the halls and rooms stink of cigarette smoke. There are places in the floorboards where your feet almost go through, and the bathroom was in horrible repair. Although the hotel staff was very nice and the rooms were clean, we were offered no recompense for the 2 hours spent standing in the rain while the fire fighters checked why the alarm went off. My guess is one of the permanent residents was having a "sleepy" smoke.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Calgary

Last room- Long weekend-Long night

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at midnight as we had indicated in our reservation. Lobby area filled with disappointed family and local drunks. In fairness staff said fax had been down for a couple of days (but who lets that happen?). Long weekend and no other place had opening so we waited about 45 mins for room to be cleaned. Smelled heavily of urine, bath fixtures stained, sheets clean. Worst hotel experience ever but with exhausted kids we just took it. A case where "doing their best" was absolutely not good enough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Calgary

Run down

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is the old Haida inn connected to a liquor store and strip club. Okay if you are not offended by this but not for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilles from Paris

Proche de l'embarcadère mais très décevant

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
accueil par un charmant monsieur. Hélas , cet hôtel ne fait pas propre du tout. Les draps semblaient propres , semblaient car tout chiffonnés sous le couvre lit. Nous déconseillons
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible part of town strip club right behind it

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Absolutely terrible worst hotel ever unsafe and very gross hand railings insecure and falling apart no air conditioning so rooms are very hot