Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Great family cabin

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The cabin with 3 bedrooms was quite and comfortable. Kitchen was well equiped. Cabin sleeps 7 but dinning chairs for 4, this was the only drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- in quiet area of town.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. The room was also huge- which was nice as we weren't cramped in with all of our bags etc.
Cons: The WiFi connections were very poor and inconsistent. In this day and age- this needs to be improved and is necessary.
Location: Close to all of the major attractions, shopping and highway connections.
We liked the quiet nature of this hotel and its convenience to local attractions, shopping and close to the major highway connections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel ,kept up well

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Heritage Rver Inn is an older motel, well kept up, but tricky to find and in a noisy industrial area. OK beds, well equipped kitchen, free breakfast was generous and well organized. Most annoying that advertised wifi just never worked. Intriguing heritage location on a famous fishing river, so motel is full of fishing families. Nice atmosphere but a bit noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Rooms smelled, beds not very comfortable and bedding very old and used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its ok

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: its best price in town, by a few dollars only, but still the best price. And staff have in my experience always been welcoming
Cons: Attention to detail would be an improvement.
Location: River, hiking, biking, The Quinsum Hotel,
First room we went assigned had old water puddles everywhere. (I say "old" because the dried water marks gave that away) Second room we went into, no puddles yaaaa! but massive old dusty cobwebs. Decor and towels and bedding are very old, but serviceable. But it is what it is, still one of the better places to book a room for the price and the accessibility to the event went to. And always seems to be quiet no matter whos there, including us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very pleasant.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We had a very restful stay once we located the property as it is hidden on the other side of the bridge. The room was very nice and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful and it was a nice to surprise to find that a very nice continental breakfast was included. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Perfect location to fish the river, friendly staff and only minutes from the marina. Best price I found for location wise would definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Perfect Lodge for daytrips in the area

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Good location the the center of campbell river but also to other sights in the area. Clean rooms, even though close to the street the nights were quie
Cons: hammand eggs for breakfast would be a great thing.
Location: Elk Falls and the hike up to the lake are a must. Strolling down the river to the restored estuary on Baikie Island watching the fly fishers.
We stayed two nights and explored Campbell River by car and by foot. Even though located close to the Main Street the nights were quiet, the rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heesch, The Netherlands

Very kind Chinese owners

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The room is very spacious and clean. Nothing to complain. Only the WiFi connection went on and off all the time. Breakfast is included. Price is very friendly for this quality overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is very nice place

Posted Feb 9, 2015
It was such a great place clean confortable ans close to everywhere