Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Good pet friendly room. Clean. Comfy beds.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great breakfast. Loved to pool and hot tub. But pricy- $150/night + $15/night pet fee:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect price for a ski weekend

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good value. Breakfast great, pool great and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: the separate bedroom
Cons: the breakfastn was cold when i arrives and was not very much left
Location: courtenay and our stopover between the nanaimo and the little river ferry
always love staying here the staff are excellent and the accommodations are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Just an overnight stay but check in was quick room was super comfy staff were great and very helpful breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni, BC

Great location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: clean, good staff, kid friendly
Cons: no issues
Location: on the main street, lots of restaurants and shopping area near by
Checked in great, kids loved the pool, hot tub and water slide, close to places to eat, is on the main drag of town, breakfast had big selection, lots of healthy options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Nice new and well kept

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Jetted tub ,
Great location and excellent room , do yourself a favour and upgrade to king executive room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford bc

breakfast and pet room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: Fruit for breakfast - like me a fruit bowl
Location: Handy location
Bacon and sausage were good but I would have liked other egg options - hard? And fruit please! We got a pet room cause we have a pet - it smelled like deodorant! Why doper owners have to get the bottom floor wi st rooms in hotels? My dog can do stairs, she doesn't shed and sh s very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: We would have appreciated more coffee for the room since there were four adults, but otherwise, no suggestions for improvement.
The staff was welcoming and knowledgeable, very attentive to our needs and questions. The room was clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good stay! Only complaint was that housekeeping ladies were loud in the halls in the am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver bc

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Excellent welcome and orientation by staff including dog comfort and walkies. Irritating lack of facial tissue box. Good location.