Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful overnight stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Quiet, clean and extremely comfortable. Having travelled all over bc on a road trip we felt the reception staff were the best we encountered. Professional and welcoming! Great beds too. The only small suggestion would be change the in room coffee! A very comfortable stay after a long journey!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Staff is professional and caring. Well-managed facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Clean room, very busy breakfast area.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Traffic flow in breakfast area on a busy day.
We arrived late so did not use pool. Room is clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast area was very busy on weekend. Tables were reserved by jackets. Young kids need long time to make decision. You can't get quick breakfast and go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Great place for kids.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This is a great place for kids. The pool and water slide were a hit! The hotel is also close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Always Great

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel every year for the past 4 years and it is always great. The staff are amazing and so accommodating. Pool is great for the kids and breakfast is hot, fresh, very well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

The Holiday Inn Express in Courtenay, B.C.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This hotel was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express that we have ever stay in. The rooms was very clean and spacious. The town was also a great place to shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very clean and spacious hotel. Great location close to the airport. Choices for breakfast were excellent as well. We would definetly stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Top notch.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Exceptionally clean. Wonderful breakfast. Friendly staff. Reasonable price. The fridge actually kept things cold. Would definitely return.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Is on main route in Courtenay, close to shopping malls and downtown. Is also close to tourist attractions, eg. Coombs, Campbell River.
Stayed for one week and enjoyed every day in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Room was spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Shower had great water pressure. Continental breakfast had pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon. A very nice addition. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Excellent Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port McNeill

Overnight for Cumberland highland competition

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, nice clean room, enjoyed the pool and the breakfast
Location: walking distance to a number of stores and restaurants, riverwalk access just behind the hotel, great park/playground for kids not far away
friendly staff, nice clean room, enjoyed the pool and the breakfast