Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Our children enjoyed the pool. The provided breakfast was very much appreciated and enjoyed by my family. I would totally stay at this Holiday Inn again. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Clean, comfortable, quiet and great free breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast was great - staff kept the buffet well stocked.
Cons: The iron in our room was a little old - the plate was scorched, and it leaked water onto my dress as I was trying to steam-iron.
Location: Only a 5 minute drive to the marina in Comox - and 15 minutes from the Comox airport. Some great restaurants nearby to the hotel - like Jo Klassen's
Came into town for the weekend, for a wedding. We arrived early (way ahead of the check in time), but the front desk graciously gave us a room without any fuss whatsoever (unlike a relative of mine staying elsewhere who was asked to come back in 4 hours!). Hotel was very busy - but quiet at night (and I'm a light sleeper). And in spite of how many people came down for breakfast, they made sure the food at the buffet didn't run out. Remember to bring your bathing suit - there's even a slide at poolside. Keurig machine with a selection of tea and coffee in the room so you can have your morning coffee/tea before heading down for breakfast.Thoughtful details - like magnets at the bottom of the shower curtain so it stays put during your shower - preventing it from billowing around you as you try to bathe! Overall a great stay (better than many places I've stayed), and I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Waterslide!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Still waiting for the $50 to be removed from my VISA...
Location: Close to everything in Courtenay.
Kids loved the pool & waterslide. Complimentary breakfast had lots of choices for kids and adults- nice to watch the Olympics while eating breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, WA

Nice modern hotel near Comox, good facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Our room was quiet, check in and out were smooth, we walked to good sushi for dinner nearby.
We stayed overnight to visit a friend, were able to walk to good sushi nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Nice hotel - central location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Liked it all.
Cons: Can't think of anything and we are pretty fussy.
Location: Didn't apply this trip as we were only here to visit family
This was our first time here. The staff was professional, it was an easy check in and check out! The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast had a huge selection to choose from and was fresh and tasty. A perfect central location for us as we travelled from Tofino and were meeting friends from Campbell River. The pool a little small but the slide made up for it. The pool was not cold and the hot tub not cold. It was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great hotel good location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent choice for continental breakfast. Good location, excellent friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful overnight stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Quiet, clean and extremely comfortable. Having travelled all over bc on a road trip we felt the reception staff were the best we encountered. Professional and welcoming! Great beds too. The only small suggestion would be change the in room coffee! A very comfortable stay after a long journey!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Staff is professional and caring. Well-managed facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Clean room, very busy breakfast area.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Traffic flow in breakfast area on a busy day.
We arrived late so did not use pool. Room is clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast area was very busy on weekend. Tables were reserved by jackets. Young kids need long time to make decision. You can't get quick breakfast and go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Great place for kids.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This is a great place for kids. The pool and water slide were a hit! The hotel is also close to restaurants and shopping.