Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Nice new and well kept

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Jetted tub ,
Great location and excellent room , do yourself a favour and upgrade to king executive room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abbotsford bc

breakfast and pet room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: Fruit for breakfast - like me a fruit bowl
Location: Handy location
Bacon and sausage were good but I would have liked other egg options - hard? And fruit please! We got a pet room cause we have a pet - it smelled like deodorant! Why doper owners have to get the bottom floor wi st rooms in hotels? My dog can do stairs, she doesn't shed and sh s very clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: We would have appreciated more coffee for the room since there were four adults, but otherwise, no suggestions for improvement.
The staff was welcoming and knowledgeable, very attentive to our needs and questions. The room was clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good stay! Only complaint was that housekeeping ladies were loud in the halls in the am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver bc

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Excellent welcome and orientation by staff including dog comfort and walkies. Irritating lack of facial tissue box. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient staff - great breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very kind in finding a room for us that was pet friendly. Thank you.
Cons: Nothing, enjoyed our stay very much. It is a good place with amazing breakfast and efficient staff
Location: Good restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

An excellent motel, centrally located in Courtenay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It was well located for our travel itinerary. The hotel staff was very helpful. My family enjoyed the use of the swimming pool and other facilities.
Cons: We were very satisfied.
Location: The Courtenay area is noted for ocean beaches with swimming and fishing in the summer and for skiing at near-by Mount Washington in the winter.
Our family group consisted of two adults and two young girls, aged 11 and 12. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff polite and helpful. The girls had a great time with the pool, hot tub, and water slide. The hot breakfast that was provided in the morning was excellent and greatly enjoyed by each member of our group. Our stay in the hotel was an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and tidy facilities. Although situated along side a well travelled road, road noise was of no concern. Room and furnishing were excellent and bathroom facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice hotel near to big plaza

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We had good time and the staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good