Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Great resort with ocean views

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: ?We enjoyed the location away from the city, but close enough to get there quickly. We enjoyed the walkway near the Air Park.
We enjoyed the outdoor heated pool, hot tub and saunas. The food was excellent. The hotel was quiet with ocean views. We also enjoyed the Hydropath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view beautiful pool area

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We really enjoyed the views from our room and the hotel. The spa was amazing and the pool are was beautiful I would definitely go back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful peaceful accommodation

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Location: Close to downtown Courtney
Four days of great food, rest, relaxation and spa treatments were just what the doctor ordered !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
A great getaway with gal pals that was sumptuous, luxurious and fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not family friendly but pet friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Rooms are decent and clean but the buildings are old and furniture and wood around the room needs painting and updating. Beds are not comfortable to sit and read because the sharp wood hurts your back. Spa staff and some elderly guests were not nice to my 9yr old daughter, & pool hours limited for children to three hours a day. Nice dog dish and cookies and pet friendly grounds. Beautiful beach and good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden Gem

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a wonderful end to our Western vacation. The Kingfisher is a too well-kept secret. The surroundings, staff and services were exceptional and we will do our best to advertise this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Plan Upgraded

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the town of Courtenay, but outside the main stream! Priced right for the location.
Cons: Smoke alarm was an issue on this stay as the basic maintenance was not attended to, video controller batteries dead and the batteries had not been changed for a long time damaging the controller which delayed some of my work plan. Toilet was leaking continuously and here again poor maintenance and attention to detail. Musty smell in the room at first entry, it disappeared after turning on the heater which in turn set off the smoke alarm. TV Channels limited and no movie channels or pay for view.
Location: Business trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

beautiful location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The basic hotel room was well valued. Beds were comfy and the ocean view and grounds were lovely. We had some issues with the front desk staff. We needed a cab and asked the front desk to call us one. Instead they gave us a number to call one ourselves. The number didn't work and I had to call the front desk again. We wanted the cab for 7:15pm and they didn't get the time right and we were very late for our dinner. Frustrating! A hotel front desk should be able to call a cab for a room. Bottom line
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

old, uncomfortable water did not work properly

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: the grounds were beautiful and the pool was excellent, staff was nice
Cons: There was no bathtub and the hot water was scalding or cold - beds uncomfortable
Location: Lots to do in Comox and Courtney excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
quiet &friendly