Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
To get a king sized bed we had to get a room with the bed in a loft. With the air conditioner on the lower level the sleeping aria stayed warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I stayed twice here in a span if a week. The pool looked clean and inviting but it was too cool outside. The room was comfortable and clean. The contenental breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely use hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Overall good

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location: Couple of restaurants nearby
Room facilities are all adequate. The complimentary breakfast is good and staff is pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Jul 7, 2016
About all I can say - the bed was terrible - kept feeling like I was going to roll off the bed and it squeaked. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my daughters..

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Kids loved the pool. .I have stayed there before. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Lovely staff and very efficient ... Helped with taxi coordination and did a tremendous job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Clean, quiet motel in a great area of Comox

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located. Friendly staff and a decent breakfast too!
Cons: It's all good!
Location: Right off the main road but stil quiet. Goose Spit Park offers a nice walk along the bay and Blackfin Pub has awesome food.
Wanted a motel not too far from the ferry terminal. We were pleasantly surprised that this motel was also close to the waterfront, some great restaurants and great scenery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, British Columbia

Outdated everywhere.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Carpet is dirty especially corners with lots of dusts. Kitchen is big but they didn't let us cook seafood. Pool heater is not even on. Breakfast place is so small and breakfast itself is not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Found an ugly spot on the bed sheet. Obviously had not been changed. Nasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Good value for your dollar

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Location: Easy walk to downtown Comox & across from St. Joseph's General Hospital. The sushi restaurant on the property is, we are told, the best in town.
This is an older facility, but the owners and staff clearly make an effort to keep it clean and comfortable. Some of the furniture in our room was a little tired, but the carpet was new, the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. The continental breakfast, which was included with our stay, was more than adequate.. a variety of cereals, pastries, eggs, fruit, toast, coffee & juice. We stayed here on the recommendation of a co-worker and in our opinion, the affordable room rates make this hotel an excellent option. We will stay here again.