Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canmore

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the room
Cons: Tired furniture and décor
Location: The location was terrific right near the water and downtown Comox. Easy access to Courtney
The staff working at the hotel were very friendly and courteous they always had a smile for everyone. The rooms felt clean from walking in and then reviewing closing were nicely cleaned. Great location. The only negative would be that the rooms are tired, the furniture and décor really could use updating, but the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff outweighed this. The microwave and mini fridge along with the continental breakfast was also a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

CLEAN Hotel. Reasonable cost. Nice staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were CLEAN.
Cons: Fairly small breakfast area, but it worked out fine.
Location: Close to the ocean / harbour front.
I needed a last minute hotel room and found this little gem. It was a little older, but very CLEAN and quiet, and included a decent breakfast. Very reasonable cost-wise. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet, claen

Posted Sep 26, 2016
only needed something to crash in after a long day and taking the first ferry to Powell River. Had all what I needed. clean, 24 hour front desk, hot shower and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Provided good accommodation close to the airport.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the courtesy and efficiency of the receptionists. Their booking of our out flight on line made our arrangements so much easier.
Location: We enjoyed the location as it was close to the fisherman's harbor, the Filberg Heritage Lodge and the Airforce museum.
We really enjoyed the morning continental breakfast as it was tasty and filling. From the inn as tourists, we visited and were impressed with the nearby fisherman's wharf and the Filberg Property. The location of the inn was selected as it was close to the Comox Airport for our departure. It was a very good choice. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Friendly front desk person, nice comfy room, would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A quick stopover on the way to the Comox ferry.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel was fine for the price paid. The location was very convenient for travellers.
Our check-in was easy, the room was fine - a little dated but everything was very clean and there was a comfortable king sized bed which was a nice bonus. There was a coffee maker and a small fridge which was handy. There is a Japanese restaurant almost on site which was a great place to eat. The hotel breakfast was basic but enough to get you going in the morning. The breakfast room is very tiny, so plan to eat quickly when you get a seat. Somehow it worked out well when we were there. Everyone seemed to be taken care of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission

rooms outdated but good

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Rooms aren't fancy but have all you need. Friendly staff and decent continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good place to stay close to everything I wish I wouldn't have to do the dishes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great value and good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was nice having a fridge in our room.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The Marina is within walking distance and Goose Spit is only minutes away by car.
This cozy motel suited our needs perfectly. The rooms were very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. There was a nice selection of continental breakfast foods. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The character of the place and it also served a breakfast in the morn
Cons: Add air conditioning
Location: Comox is a pretty little town with neat little shops and a couple of parks that are quite nice to visit
My stay was very comfortable and I loved the balcony that gave me a nice few of the lights shining on the water at night. The room was very spacious and so very clean. The only comment I would make on the negative side is that there is no air conditioning and it was so hot the time I was there. They do supply a big fan but in the heat of the day it was just moving the hot air around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We work very hard to maintain a very clean environment; we want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. Most rooms are air conditioned now, with exception of 6 rooms to go. They will all be air conditioned for next year...so this will not be a problem any guest again. We hope to see again!