Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Old House Hotel in Courtnay, B.C.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: New and clean.
Location: Dined at Atlas restaurant which was excellent.
Very nice room was excellent value for the money. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool after snowshoeing at Mount Washington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in a spa hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: If you want to go out for dinner you need to go early as most places close by nine pm.
Really liked the hotel. The staff were excellent and provided water as ther was a boil water advisory due to some large rainstorms recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Everything we needed for a comfy ski holiday.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Outstanding staff, great location, amazing restaurant, cozy rooms with fireplace, spa for after skiing, and a pool for the kids. Perfect!
Location: Skiing, golf, kayaking, fishing, hiking, shopping, so much!
Heated outdoor pool and hot tub for after ski, great restaurant, early continental breakfast, fireplace in the room, spa, and wonderful staff. What more could anyone ask for? Right on the water is a bonus with a great walking or jogging trail that starts right in front of the hotel and runs along the river. A perfect stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Large comfortable quiet room with fridge/freezer.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious with a comfortable king size bed. Nice restaurant next door (Locals).
Location: The location was great. It was easy to locate near the bridge between Courtenay and Comox. The river walkway in front is a nice feature.
Took a nice walk along the walkway beside the river which is a nice feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hot tub and pool are nice. Staff pleasant and helpful. No opening windows only downfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to a great walking path.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything except the beds.
Cons: Softer beds
The hotel was great room was super clean, staff extremely friendly, but the beds were really hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maple ridge, bc

Outstanding customer service.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
From the moment we walked in with two babies, they did everything they could to expedite our check in process and make sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. This was the best travel experience we've have with the little troopers anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

needs some improvement

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast and cleaning of the rooms
Location: nice restaurants not far away
We were there for 5 nights and we don't think the carpet was ever cleaned and the sheets were never changed.....Also, when they needed the breakfast room for a group, the continental breakfast was served in the hallway with no place to go. The muffins were barely defrosted and there was a lack of attention to the food items available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

Music Fest accommodation

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Would gladly stay there again. Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster

Deluxe Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Another good feature is that the Locals Restaurant is right on the hotel grounds. Great place for dinner with wonderful seafood and nice patio.
Cons: Gym needs updating.
Very nice hotel, with beautiful grounds. I stayed in the 2 level suite. This includes an in room jacuzzi, which is really overkill. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Good broadband Wifi, which is a pleasant surprise compared to many hotels. The one complaint I had was the quality of the cardio equipment in the exercise room. This is old and not well maintained (I wonder if it was bought second hand - the lady who checked me out thought not, but I am suspicious). Also a nice feature immediately available from the backyard of the hotel is the Courtenay Riverway Heritage Walk. This is delightful on a summer evening.