Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I paid 75$ a night had free breakfast and it was good The wifi was slow but worked. I would stay there again for that price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Simple and clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Very cost effective. Clean, well situated.
Cons: Hotel is dated looking but at the risk of increasing prices, I'd rather it stays dated to keep the prices down.
Location: 24 hrs Timmy's.Burger King, Quality foods,Boston Pizza,movie theatre,liquor plus, white spot,plates eatery & more within walking
We always stay here when we come to the valley. It's inexpensive with free WiFi, free breakfast, pool, decent tv channels, ample parking and some rooms have fridges and microwaves. Pet friendly. The beds are a bit hard but not too bad. Rooms could use some updating but in the end, you're there to sleep. Does the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great and helpful personnel ...

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: place microwave in every room
we needed help with heating out food due to dietary restrictions and since the room is not equipped with microwave service desk personell were more than happy to help us...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Basic

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap, clean and uncomplicated.
Cons: Raise the shower heads so that water can hit above the boobs...
Friendly staff and very clean rooms, but it's definitely an old property. The smell of cigarette smoke still lingers from its pre-non-smoking era, and the shower head was at chest level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell River,BC

Staff is so friendly, efficient and fast.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Very convenient and very friendly staff that were efficient.
Cons: Update the roms with newer beds.
Location: Everything you could possibly want was nearby. Restaurants, shopping, movie theatre and more.
Staff was incredible. Breakast room was clean and fully stocked on breakfast items. Room was clean. Bed was very hard, but some peoplelike it like that. Close to restaurants and beside the mall. Was nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chase, bc

Staff were awesome

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating to last minute room changes continental breakfast very well laid out and set up very early for us early birds
Cons: Nothing I was very satisfied with my stay. I would return here again in my next trip.
Location: Plates restaurant next door is a must see and do. Excellent service, excellent food, great memorabilia. Joe Klassen's across the street amazing dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient geographically. You could also park your car really close. The room is very basic.
Cons: Needs more sound proofing. Maybe a new gutter. It was pretty loud at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Nice continental breakfast. Front desk staff were pleasant.
Cons: The beds are really uncomfortable. Bedding looked and felt old.
Location: Shopping nearby
Lots of noise. There was noisy guests outside our door till 3am. Highway noise kicks in at 6am. Not much sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great staff, clean room, affordable

Posted Oct 25, 2016
All staff we met were friendly, and helpful. Room was simple yet clean, comfortable The price and location were very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will try somewhere else next time

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Desk staff were very good.
Cons: Needs an overall.
The hotel staff were excellent in attempting to resolve a problem with the booking thru Expedia. Eventually got it all resolved. The room we were in was small, dated, ready for total renovation. Noise from neighbours. Bed was a queen, which was too small for our liking, but the only room available after the problem with the booking. Good bit of grass to walk our dog. Close to most things in Courtenay. Lots of parking. Breakfast was minimally satisfactory.